shadow-man-pages VERSION - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (659 entries)

en: System Management Commands
zh_CN: 系统管理命令

en: edit the password, group, shadow-password or shadow-group file
zh_CN: 编辑密码、组、影子密码或影子组文件。

en: options
zh_CN: 选项

en: DESCRIPTION
zh_CN: 描述

en: The <command>vipw</command> and <command>vigr</command> commands edits the files <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> and <filename>/etc/group</filename>, respectively. With the <option>-s</option> flag, they will edit the shadow versions of those files, <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> and <filename>/etc/gshadow</filename>, respectively. The programs will set the appropriate locks to prevent file corruption. When looking for an editor, the programs will first try the environment variable <envar>$VISUAL</envar>, then the environment variable <envar>$EDITOR</envar>, and finally the default editor, <citerefentry><refentrytitle>vi</refentrytitle><manvolnum>1</manvolnum></citerefentry>.
zh_CN: <command>vipw</command> 和 <command>vigr</command> 命令分别编辑 <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> 和 <filename>/etc/group</filename> 文件。使用 <option>-s</option> 标识时，将编辑这些文件的影子版，即分别为 <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> 和 <filename>/etc/gshadow</filename>。这些程序将设置相应的锁，以防止文件损坏。寻找编辑器时，首先尝试环境变量 <envar>$VISUAL</envar>，然后是环境变量 <envar>$EDITOR</envar>，最后是默认编辑器 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>vi</refentrytitle><manvolnum>1</manvolnum></citerefentry>。

en: OPTIONS
zh_CN: 选项

en: The options which apply to the <command>vipw</command> and <command>vigr</command> commands are:
zh_CN: <command>vipw</command> 和 <command>vigr</command> 命令可以接受的选项有：

en: Edit group database.
zh_CN: 编辑 group 数据库。

en: Display help message and exit.
zh_CN: 现实帮助信息并退出。

en: Edit passwd database.
zh_CN: 编辑 passwd 数据库。

en: Quiet mode.
zh_CN: 安静模式。

en: Edit shadow or gshadow database.
zh_CN: 编辑 shadow 或 gshadow 数据库。

en: Indicates which user's tcb shadow file to edit.
zh_CN: 指定要编辑哪个用户的 tcb 影子文件。

en: CONFIGURATION
zh_CN: 配置文件

en: The following configuration variables in <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> change the behavior of this tool:
zh_CN: 在 <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> 中有如下配置变量，可以用来更改此工具的行为：

en: If <replaceable>yes</replaceable>, the <citerefentry><refentrytitle>tcb</refentrytitle><manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry> password shadowing scheme will be used.
zh_CN: 如果 <replaceable>yes</replaceable>，将会使用 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>tcb</refentrytitle><manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry> 影子密码方案。

en: ENVIRONMENT
zh_CN: 环境变量

en: Editor to be used.
zh_CN: 要使用的编辑器。

en: Editor to be used if <option>VISUAL</option> is not set.
zh_CN: <option>VISUAL</option> 没有设置的情况下，使用的编辑器。

en: FILES
zh_CN: 文件

en: Group account information.
zh_CN: 组账户信息。

en: Secure group account information.
zh_CN: 安全组账户信息。

en: User account information.
zh_CN: 用户账户信息。

en: Secure user account information.
zh_CN: 安全用户账户信息。

en: SEE ALSO
zh_CN: 参见

en: modify a user account
zh_CN: 修改一个用户账户

en: LOGIN
zh_CN: 登录

en: The <command>usermod</command> command modifies the system account files to reflect the changes that are specified on the command line.
zh_CN: <command>usermod</command> 修改系统账户文件和在命令行上指定的相关更改。

en: The options which apply to the <command>usermod</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>usermod</command> 可以接受的选项有：

en: Add the user to the supplementary group(s). Use only with the <option>-G</option> option.
zh_CN: 将用户添加到附加组。只能和 <option>-G</option> 选项一起使用。

en: The new value of the user's password file comment field. It is normally modified using the <citerefentry><refentrytitle>chfn</refentrytitle><manvolnum>1</manvolnum></citerefentry> utility.
zh_CN: 用户密码文件中注释字段的新值。通常使用 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>chfn</refentrytitle><manvolnum>1</manvolnum></citerefentry> 工具对其进行修改。

en: The user's new login directory.
zh_CN: 用户的新登录目录。

en: If the <option>-m</option> option is given, the contents of the current home directory will be moved to the new home directory, which is created if it does not already exist.
zh_CN: 如果给了 <option>-m</option> 选项，当前主目录的内容将会移动到新主目录中，如果不存在，则创建。

en: The date on which the user account will be disabled. The date is specified in the format <emphasis remap="I">YYYY-MM-DD</emphasis>.
zh_CN: 用户账户将被禁用的日期。日期以 <emphasis remap="I">YYYY-MM-DD</emphasis> 格式指定。

en: An empty <replaceable>EXPIRE_DATE</replaceable> argument will disable the expiration of the account.
zh_CN: 空 <replaceable>EXPIRE_DATE</replaceable> 参数将禁用账户过期。

en: This option requires a <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> file. A <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> entry will be created if there were none.
zh_CN: 此选项需要一个 <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> 文件。如果没有，将会创建一条 <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> 项目。

en: The number of days after a password expires until the account is permanently disabled.
zh_CN: 密码过期之后，账户被彻底禁用之前的天数。

en: A value of 0 disables the account as soon as the password has expired, and a value of -1 disables the feature.
zh_CN: 0 表示密码过期时，立即禁用账户；-1 表示不使用这个功能。

en: The group name or number of the user's new initial login group. The group must exist.
zh_CN: 用户的新初始登录组的组名或数字代号。此组必须存在。

en: Any file from the user's home directory owned by the previous primary group of the user will be owned by this new group.
zh_CN: 用户主目录中，属于原来的主组的文件将转交新组所有。

en: The group ownership of files outside of the user's home directory must be fixed manually.
zh_CN: 主目录之外的文件所属的组必须手动修改。

en: A list of supplementary groups which the user is also a member of. Each group is separated from the next by a comma, with no intervening whitespace. The groups are subject to the same restrictions as the group given with the <option>-g</option> option.
zh_CN: 用户还属于的附加组列表。组之间使用逗号分隔，没有空格。这些组需要遵守和 <option>-g</option> 选项中给的组同样的限制。

en: If the user is currently a member of a group which is not listed, the user will be removed from the group. This behaviour can be changed via the <option>-a</option> option, which appends the user to the current supplementary group list.
zh_CN: 如果用户当前是一个组的成员，而这个组没有列在这里，用户将被从那个组里便删除。这个行为可以通过 <option>-a</option> 选项修改，这使用户追加到给出的附加组列表中。

en: The name of the user will be changed from <replaceable>LOGIN</replaceable> to <replaceable>NEW_LOGIN</replaceable>. Nothing else is changed. In particular, the user's home directory or mail spool should probably be renamed manually to reflect the new login name.
zh_CN: 用户的名称将会从 <replaceable>LOGIN</replaceable> 修改为 <replaceable>NEW_LOGIN</replaceable>。不会更改别的任何东西。特别是，用户的主目录名和邮件池也需要手动修改以和新登录名对应。

en: Lock a user's password. This puts a '!' in front of the encrypted password, effectively disabling the password. You can't use this option with <option>-p</option> or <option>-U</option>.
zh_CN: 锁定用户的密码。这会在用户加密的密码之前放置一个“!”，可以快速禁用密码。您可以和 <option>-p</option> 或 <option>-U</option> 配合使用此选项。

en: Note: if you wish to lock the account (not only access with a password), you should also set the <replaceable>EXPIRE_DATE</replaceable> to <replaceable>1</replaceable>.
zh_CN: 注意：如果希望锁定账户(不仅仅是通过密码访问)，您也需要设置 <replaceable>EXPIRE_DATE</replaceable> 为 <replaceable>1</replaceable>。

en: Move the content of the user's home directory to the new location.
zh_CN: 将用户的主目录移动到新位置。

en: This option is only valid in combination with the <option>-d</option> (or <option>--home</option>) option.
zh_CN: 这个选项只有和 <option>-d</option> (或 <option>--home</option>) 选项组合使用时才有效。

en: <command>usermod</command> will try to adapt the ownership of the files and to copy the modes, ACL and extended attributes, but manual changes might be needed afterwards.
zh_CN: <command>usermod</command> 会改写文件的属主并复制模式、ACL 和扩展属性，但是稍后也可能需要手动修改。

en: When used with the <option>-u</option> option, this option allows to change the user ID to a non-unique value.
zh_CN: 使用 <option>-u</option> 选项时，可以将用户 ID 改为非唯一的值。

en: The encrypted password, as returned by <citerefentry><refentrytitle>crypt</refentrytitle><manvolnum>3</manvolnum></citerefentry>.
zh_CN: 已经加密过的密码，就像 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>crypt</refentrytitle><manvolnum>3</manvolnum></citerefentry> 返回的那样。

en: <emphasis role="bold">Note:</emphasis> This option is not recommended because the password (or encrypted password) will be visible by users listing the processes.
zh_CN: <emphasis role="bold">注意：</emphasis>不推荐使用这个选项，因为密码(或加密过的密码)会被用户通过列出这个过程而看到。

en: The password will be written in the local <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> or <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> file. This might differ from the password database configured in your PAM configuration.
zh_CN: 密码将会写到本地的 <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> 或 <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> 文件。这可能会与您的机器有所不同，这根据 PAM 配置中的密码数据库配置而定。

en: You should make sure the password respects the system's password policy.
zh_CN: 您应该确保密码符合系统的密码政策。

en: The name of the user's new login shell. Setting this field to blank causes the system to select the default login shell.
zh_CN: 用户的新登录 shell 的名称。将此字段设置为空会让系统选择默认的登录 shell。

en: The new numerical value of the user's ID.
zh_CN: 用户 ID 的新数值。

en: This value must be unique, unless the <option>-o</option> option is used. The value must be non-negative.
zh_CN: 这个值必须是唯一的，除非使用了 <option>-o</option> 选项，必须是非负值。

en: The user's mailbox, and any files which the user owns and which are located in the user's home directory will have the file user ID changed automatically.
zh_CN: 用户的邮箱，用户主目录中属于此用户的文件的属主 ID 也将自动更改。

en: The ownership of files outside of the user's home directory must be fixed manually.
zh_CN: 用户主目录之外文件所有权必须手动修复。

en: No checks will be performed with regard to the <option>UID_MIN</option>, <option>UID_MAX</option>, <option>SYS_UID_MIN</option>, or <option>SYS_UID_MAX</option> from <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename>.
zh_CN: 不会对 <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> 中的 <option>UID_MIN</option>, <option>UID_MAX</option>, <option>SYS_UID_MIN</option> 和 <option>SYS_UID_MAX</option> 进行检查。

en: Unlock a user's password. This removes the '!' in front of the encrypted password. You can't use this option with <option>-p</option> or <option>-L</option>.
zh_CN: 解锁用户的密码。这将移除加密的密码之前的“!”。您可以将此选项和 <option>-p</option> 或 <option>-L</option> 配合使用。

en: Note: if you wish to unlock the account (not only access with a password), you should also set the <replaceable>EXPIRE_DATE</replaceable> (for example to <replaceable>99999</replaceable>, or to the <option>EXPIRE</option> value from <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename>).
zh_CN: 注意：如果您希望解锁账户(不只是使用密码访问)，您也应该设置 <replaceable>EXPIRE_DATE</replaceable> (例如设置为 <replaceable>99999</replaceable>，或者 <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename> 中的 <option>EXPIRE</option> 值)。

en: The new SELinux user for the user's login.
zh_CN: 用户登陆的 SELinux 用户。

en: A blank <replaceable>SEUSER</replaceable> will remove the SELinux user mapping for user <replaceable>LOGIN</replaceable> (if any).
zh_CN: 空的 <replaceable>SEUSER</replaceable> 将移除用户 <replaceable>LOGIN</replaceable> 的 SELinux 用户映射(如果有)。

en: You must make certain that the named user is not executing any processes when this command is being executed if the user's numerical user ID, the user's name, or the user's home directory is being changed. <command>usermod</command> checks this on Linux, but only check if the user is logged in according to utmp on other architectures.
zh_CN: 如果要更改用户的数字 ID、用户名或主目录，需要确保允许命令时，用户没有执行任何进程。<command>usermod</command> 会在 Linux 上进行检查；但是在其它平台上，仅仅根据 utmp 检查用户是否已经登录。

en: You must change the owner of any <command>crontab</command> files or <command>at</command> jobs manually.
zh_CN: 您必须手动更改 <command>crontab</command> 文件或 <command>at</command> 作业的属主。

en: You must make any changes involving NIS on the NIS server.
zh_CN: 您必须更改 NIS 服务器上的 NIS 相关内容。

en: The mail spool directory. This is needed to manipulate the mailbox when its corresponding user account is modified or deleted. If not specified, a compile-time default is used.
zh_CN: 邮箱目录。修改或删除用户账户时需要处理邮箱，如果没有指定，将使用编译时指定的默认值。

en: Defines the location of the users mail spool files relatively to their home directory.
zh_CN: 定义用户邮箱文件的位置(相对于主目录)。

note: FIXME: MAIL_FILE not used in useradd
en: The <option>MAIL_DIR</option> and <option>MAIL_FILE</option> variables are used by <command>useradd</command>, <command>usermod</command>, and <command>userdel</command> to create, move, or delete the user's mail spool.
zh_CN: <option>MAIL_DIR</option> and <option>MAIL_FILE</option> 变量由 <command>useradd</command>，<command>usermod</command> 和 <command>userdel</command> 用于创建、移动或删除用户邮箱。

en: If <option>MAIL_CHECK_ENAB</option> is set to <replaceable>yes</replaceable>, they are also used to define the <envar>MAIL</envar> environment variable.
zh_CN: 如果 <option>MAIL_CHECK_ENAB</option> 设置为 <replaceable>yes</replaceable>，它们也被用于定义 <envar>MAIL</envar> 环境变量。

en: Maximum members per group entry. When the maximum is reached, a new group entry (line) is started in <filename>/etc/group</filename> (with the same name, same password, and same GID).
zh_CN: 每个组条目的最大成员数。达到最大值时，在 <filename>/etc/group</filename> 开始一个新条目(行)(使用同样的名称，同样的密码，同样的 GID)。

en: The default value is 0, meaning that there are no limits in the number of members in a group.
zh_CN: 默认值是 0，意味着组中的成员数没有限制。

note: Note: on HP, split groups have the same ID, but different names.
en: This feature (split group) permits to limit the length of lines in the group file. This is useful to make sure that lines for NIS groups are not larger than 1024 characters.
zh_CN: 此功能(分割组)允许限制组文件中的行长度。这对于确保 NIS 组的行比长于 1024 字符。

en: If you need to enforce such limit, you can use 25.
zh_CN: 如果要强制这个限制，可以使用 25。

en: Note: split groups may not be supported by all tools (even in the Shadow toolsuite). You should not use this variable unless you really need it.
zh_CN: 注意：分割组可能不受所有工具的支持(甚至在 Shadow 工具集中)。您不应该使用这个变量，除非真的需要。

en: If <replaceable>yes</replaceable>, the location of the user tcb directory to be created will not be automatically set to /etc/tcb/user, but will be computed depending on the UID of the user, according to the following algorithm: <placeholder-1/>
zh_CN: 如果是 <replaceable>yes</replaceable>，要创建用户 tcb 目录不会自动设置为 /etc/tcb/user，但是会根据用户的 UID 计算，根据的算法如下：<placeholder-1/>

en: Shadow password suite configuration.
zh_CN: Shadow 密码套件配置。

en: delete a user account and related files
zh_CN: 删除用户账户和相关文件

en: The <command>userdel</command> command modifies the system account files, deleting all entries that refer to the user name <emphasis remap="I">LOGIN</emphasis>. The named user must exist.
zh_CN: <command>userdel</command> 修改系统账户文件，删除与用户名 <emphasis remap="I">LOGIN</emphasis> 相关的所以项目。给出的用户名必须存在。

en: The options which apply to the <command>userdel</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>userdel</command> 可以使用的选项有：

en: This option forces the removal of the user account, even if the user is still logged in. It also forces <command>userdel</command> to remove the user's home directory and mail spool, even if another user uses the same home directory or if the mail spool is not owned by the specified user. If <option>USERGROUPS_ENAB</option> is defined to <emphasis remap="I">yes</emphasis> in <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> and if a group exists with the same name as the deleted user, then this group will be removed, even if it is still the primary group of another user.
zh_CN: 此选项强制删除用户账户，甚至用户仍然在登录状态。它也强制 <command>userdel</command> 删除用户的主目录和邮箱，即使其它用户也使用同一个主目录或邮箱不属于指定的用户。如果 <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> 中的 <option>USERGROUPS_ENAB</option> 定义为 <emphasis remap="I">yes</emphasis>，并且如果有一个和用户同名的组，也会删除此组，即使它仍然是别的用户的主组。

en: <emphasis>Note:</emphasis> This option is dangerous and may leave your system in an inconsistent state.
zh_CN: <emphasis>注意：</emphasis>此选项危险，可能会破坏系统的稳定性。

en: Files in the user's home directory will be removed along with the home directory itself and the user's mail spool. Files located in other file systems will have to be searched for and deleted manually.
zh_CN: 用户主目录中的文件将随用户主目录和用户邮箱一起删除。在其它文件系统中的文件必须手动搜索并删除。

en: The mail spool is defined by the <option>MAIL_DIR</option> variable in the <filename>login.defs</filename> file.
zh_CN: 邮箱在 <filename>login.defs</filename> 文件中的 <option>MAIL_DIR</option> 变量中定义。

en: Remove any SELinux user mapping for the user's login.
zh_CN: 移除用户登录的所有 SELinux 用户映射。

en: If defined, this command is run when removing a user. It should remove any at/cron/print jobs etc. owned by the user to be removed (passed as the first argument).
zh_CN: 如果定义了，这是删除账户时执行的命令。它应该移除所有属于此用户的的 at/cron/print 等作业(作为第一个参数传递)。

en: The return code of the script is not taken into account.
zh_CN: 这个脚本的返回值并不被带到账户中去。

en: 
    #! /bin/sh
    
    # Check for the required argument.
    if [ $# != 1 ]; then
    	echo "Usage: $0 username"
    	exit 1
    fi
    
    # Remove cron jobs.
    crontab -r -u $1
    
    # Remove at jobs.
    # Note that it will remove any jobs owned by the same UID,
    # even if it was shared by a different username.
    AT_SPOOL_DIR=/var/spool/cron/atjobs
    find $AT_SPOOL_DIR -name "[^.]*" -type f -user $1 -delete \;
    
    # Remove print jobs.
    lprm $1
    
    # All done.
    exit 0
zh_CN: 
    #! /bin/sh
    
    # 检查需要的参数
    if [ $# != 1 ]; then
    	echo "Usage: $0 username"
    	exit 1
    fi
    
    # 移除 cron 作业
    crontab -r -u $1
    
    # 移除 at 作业
    # 注意这将移除所有属于同一个 UID 的作业
    # 即使此 ID 由多个用户名共享
    AT_SPOOL_DIR=/var/spool/cron/atjobs
    find $AT_SPOOL_DIR -name "[^.]*" -type f -user $1 -delete \;
    
    # 移除 print 作业
    lprm $1
    
    # 全部完成
    exit 0

en: Here is an example script, which removes the user's cron, at and print jobs: <placeholder-1/>
zh_CN: 这是一个示例脚本，它移除用户的 cron、at 和 print 作业：<placeholder-1/>

en: Enable setting of the umask group bits to be the same as owner bits (examples: 022 -&gt; 002, 077 -&gt; 007) for non-root users, if the uid is the same as gid, and username is the same as the primary group name.
zh_CN: 如果 uid 和 gid 相同，用户名和主用户名也相同，使非 root 组的组掩码位和属主位相同 (如：022 -&gt; 002, 077 -&gt; 007)。

en: If set to <replaceable>yes</replaceable>, <command>userdel</command> will remove the user's group if it contains no more members, and <command>useradd</command> will create by default a group with the name of the user.
zh_CN: 如果设置为 <replaceable>yes</replaceable>，如果组中没有成员了，<command>userdel</command> 将移除此用户组，<command>useradd</command> 创建用户时，也会创建一个同名的默认组。

en: EXIT VALUES
zh_CN: 退出值

en: success
zh_CN: 成功

en: can't update password file
zh_CN: 无法更新密码文件

en: invalid command syntax
zh_CN: 无效的命令语法

en: specified user doesn't exist
zh_CN: 指定的用户不存在

en: user currently logged in
zh_CN: 用户已经登录

en: can't update group file
zh_CN: 无法更新组文件

en: can't remove home directory
zh_CN: 无法删除主目录

en: The <command>userdel</command> command exits with the following values: <placeholder-1/>
zh_CN: <command>userdel</command> 命令使用如下值退出：<placeholder-1/>

en: <command>userdel</command> will not allow you to remove an account if there are running processes which belong to this account. In that case, you may have to kill those processes or lock the user's password or account and remove the account later. The <option>-f</option> option can force the deletion of this account.
zh_CN: 如果某账户有正在运行的进程，<command>userdel</command> 不会允许此账户。此时，您可能必须要杀死那写进程或者锁定用户的密码和账户，并稍后再删除账户。<option>-f</option> 选项可以强制此删除账户。

en: You should manually check all file systems to ensure that no files remain owned by this user.
zh_CN: 您应该手动检查所以文件系统，以确保没有遗留此用户的文件。

en: You may not remove any NIS attributes on a NIS client. This must be performed on the NIS server.
zh_CN: 您不能在 NIS 客户端上移除任何 NIS 属性。这必须在 NIS 服务器上执行。

en: If <option>USERGROUPS_ENAB</option> is defined to <emphasis remap="I">yes</emphasis> in <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename>, <command>userdel</command> will delete the group with the same name as the user. To avoid inconsistencies in the passwd and group databases, <command>userdel</command> will check that this group is not used as a primary group for another user, and will just warn without deleting the group otherwise. The <option>-f</option> option can force the deletion of this group.
zh_CN: 如果在 <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> 中 <option>USERGROUPS_ENAB</option> 设置为 <emphasis remap="I">yes</emphasis>， <command>userdel</command> 将删除同名组。为了避免损坏 passwd 和 group 数据库，<command>userdel</command> 将会检查这个主是否被别的用户用作主组，如果有，将只发出警告并不删除此组。<option>-f</option> 选项可以强制删除此组。

en: create a new user or update default new user information
zh_CN: 创建一个新用户或更新默认新用户信息

en: When invoked without the <option>-D</option> option, the <command>useradd</command> command creates a new user account using the values specified on the command line plus the default values from the system. Depending on command line options, the <command>useradd</command> command will update system files and may also create the new user's home directory and copy initial files.
zh_CN: 如果使用时不带 <option>-D</option> 选项，<command>useradd</command> 命令使用命令行上指定的值和系统的默认值创建一个新用户。根据命令行选项，<command>useradd</command> 命令也会更新系统文件和创建新用户的主目录并复制初始文件。

en: By default, a group will also be created for the new user (see <option>-g</option>, <option>-N</option>, <option>-U</option>, and <option>USERGROUPS_ENAB</option>).
zh_CN: 默认上，也会为用户创建组 (察看 <option>-g</option>, <option>-N</option>, <option>-U</option>，和 <option>USERGROUPS_ENAB</option>)。

en: The options which apply to the <command>useradd</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>useradd</command> 可以使用的选项有：

en: The default base directory for the system if <option>-d</option>&nbsp;<replaceable>HOME_DIR</replaceable> is not specified. <replaceable>BASE_DIR</replaceable> is concatenated with the account name to define the home directory. If the <option>-m</option> option is not used, <replaceable>BASE_DIR</replaceable> must exist.
zh_CN: 如果没有使用 <option>-d</option>&nbsp;<replaceable>HOME_DIR</replaceable>，则使用默认的基目录。<replaceable>BASE_DIR</replaceable> 加上账户名就是主目录。如果没有使用 <option>-m</option> 选项，<replaceable>BASE_DIR</replaceable> 必须已经存在。

en: If this option is not specified, <command>useradd</command> will use the base directory specified by the <option>HOME</option> variable in <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename>, or <filename>/home</filename> by default.
zh_CN: 如果选项没有指定，<command>useradd</command> 将使用 <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename> 中的 <option>HOME</option> 变量，或者默认的 <filename>/home</filename>。

en: Any text string. It is generally a short description of the login, and is currently used as the field for the user's full name.
zh_CN: 任何字符串。通常是关于登录的简短描述，当前用于用户全名。

en: The new user will be created using <replaceable>HOME_DIR</replaceable> as the value for the user's login directory. The default is to append the <replaceable>LOGIN</replaceable> name to <replaceable>BASE_DIR</replaceable> and use that as the login directory name. The directory <replaceable>HOME_DIR</replaceable> does not have to exist but will not be created if it is missing.
zh_CN: 将创建新用户，并使用 <replaceable>HOME_DIR</replaceable> 作为用户登陆目录的值。默认值是将 <replaceable>LOGIN</replaceable> 名附加到 <replaceable>BASE_DIR</replaceable> 后面，并使用这作为登陆目录。目录不一定必须已经存在 <replaceable>HOME_DIR</replaceable>，但是会在需要时创建。

en: See below, the subsection "Changing the default values".
zh_CN: 看下边，“更改默认值”子节。

en: If not specified, <command>useradd</command> will use the default expiry date specified by the <option>EXPIRE</option> variable in <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename>, or an empty string (no expiry) by default.
zh_CN: 如果没有指定，<command>useradd</command> 将使用 <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename> 中 <option>EXPIRE</option> 变量指定的默认过期日期，或者一个空字符串(不过期)。

en: The number of days after a password expires until the account is permanently disabled. A value of 0 disables the account as soon as the password has expired, and a value of -1 disables the feature.
zh_CN: 密码过期后，账户被彻底禁用之前的天数。0 表示立即禁用，-1 表示禁用这个功能。

en: If not specified, <command>useradd</command> will use the default inactivity period specified by the <option>INACTIVE</option> variable in <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename>, or -1 by default.
zh_CN: 如果未指定，<command>useradd</command> 将使用 <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename> 中的 <option>INACTIVE</option> 指定的默认禁用周期，或者默认为 -1。

en: The group name or number of the user's initial login group. The group name must exist. A group number must refer to an already existing group.
zh_CN: 用户初始登陆组的组名或号码。组名必须已经存在。组号码必须指代已经存在的组。

en: If not specified, the behavior of <command>useradd</command> will depend on the <option>USERGROUPS_ENAB</option> variable in <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename>. If this variable is set to <replaceable>yes</replaceable> (or <option>-U/--user-group</option> is specified on the command line), a group will be created for the user, with the same name as her loginname. If the variable is set to <replaceable>no</replaceable> (or <option>-N/--no-user-group</option> is specified on the command line), useradd will set the primary group of the new user to the value specified by the <option>GROUP</option> variable in <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename>, or 100 by default.
zh_CN: 如果没有指定， <command>useradd</command> 的行为将依赖于 <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> 文件中的 <option>USERGROUPS_ENAB</option> 参数。如果此参数设置为了 <replaceable>yes</replaceable> (或者在命令行上指定了 <option>-U/--user-group</option>)，将会为用户创建一个组，组名和登录名相同。如果选项设置为了 <replaceable>no</replaceable> (或者在命令行上指定了 <option>-N/--no-user-group</option>)，useradd 会把新用户的主组设置为 <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename> 中 <option>GROUP</option> 变量指定的值，再或者默认是 100。

en: A list of supplementary groups which the user is also a member of. Each group is separated from the next by a comma, with no intervening whitespace. The groups are subject to the same restrictions as the group given with the <option>-g</option> option. The default is for the user to belong only to the initial group.
zh_CN: 用户还属于的附加组列表。每个组都用逗号隔开，没有中间的空格。这里的组受到了 <option>-g</option> 选项给定的组同样的限制。默认上，用户只属于初始组。

en: The skeleton directory, which contains files and directories to be copied in the user's home directory, when the home directory is created by <command>useradd</command>.
zh_CN: 骨架目录，包含使用 <command>useradd</command> 创建用户时，要复制到用户主目录中的文件和目录。

en: This option is only valid if the <option>-m</option> (or <option>--create-home</option>) option is specified.
zh_CN: 这个选项只有在指定 <option>-m</option> (或 <option>--create-home</option>) 选项时才有效。

en: If this option is not set, the skeleton directory is defined by the <option>SKEL</option> variable in <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename> or, by default, <filename>/etc/skel</filename>.
zh_CN: 如果此项没有设置，骨架目录使用 <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename> 中的 <option>SKEL</option> 的变量或默认为 <filename>/etc/skel</filename>。

en: If possible, the ACLs and extended attributes are copied.
zh_CN: 如果可以，也复制 ACL 和扩展属性。

en: Overrides <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> defaults (<option>UID_MIN</option>, <option>UID_MAX</option>, <option>UMASK</option>, <option>PASS_MAX_DAYS</option> and others). <placeholder-1/> Example: <option>-K</option>&nbsp;<replaceable>PASS_MAX_DAYS</replaceable>=<replaceable>-1</replaceable> can be used when creating system account to turn off password ageing, even though system account has no password at all. Multiple <option>-K</option> options can be specified, e.g.: <option>-K</option>&nbsp;<replaceable>UID_MIN</replaceable>=<replaceable>100</replaceable>&nbsp;<option>-K</option>&nbsp;<replaceable>UID_MAX</replaceable>=<replaceable>499</replaceable>
zh_CN: 默认覆盖 <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> (<option>UID_MIN</option>, <option>UID_MAX</option>, <option>UMASK</option>, <option>PASS_MAX_DAYS</option> 及其它)。<placeholder-1/> 例如：<option>-K</option>&nbsp;<replaceable>PASS_MAX_DAYS</replaceable>=<replaceable>-1</replaceable> 可以用于创建一个密码不会过期的系统账户，即使系统账户没有密码。可以指定多个 <option>-K</option> 选项，如：<option>-K</option>&nbsp;<replaceable>UID_MIN</replaceable>=<replaceable>100</replaceable>&nbsp;<option>-K</option>&nbsp;<replaceable>UID_MAX</replaceable>=<replaceable>499</replaceable>

en: Do not add the user to the lastlog and faillog databases.
zh_CN: 不要将用户添加到最近登录和登录失败数据库。

en: By default, the user's entries in the lastlog and faillog databases are resetted to avoid reusing the entry from a previously deleted user.
zh_CN: 默认上，最近登录和登录失败中用户的条目会被重置，以避免重新使用先前删除的用户的条目。

en: Create the user's home directory if it does not exist. The files and directories contained in the skeleton directory (which can be defined with the <option>-k</option> option) will be copied to the home directory.
zh_CN: 如果不存在，则创建用户主目录。骨架目录中的文件和目录(可以使用 <option>-k</option> 选项指定)，将会复制到主目录。

en: By default, if this option is not specified and <option>CREATE_HOME</option> is not enabled, no home directories are created.
zh_CN: 默认上，如果没有指定此选项并且 <option>CREATE_HOME</option> 没有启用，不会创建主目录。

en: Do no create the user's home directory, even if the system wide setting from <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> (<option>CREATE_HOME</option>) is set to <replaceable>yes</replaceable>.
zh_CN: 不创建用户主目录，即使系统在 <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> 中的设置 (<option>CREATE_HOME</option>) 为 <replaceable>yes</replaceable>。

en: Do not create a group with the same name as the user, but add the user to the group specified by the <option>-g</option> option or by the <option>GROUP</option> variable in <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename>.
zh_CN: 不要创建同名组，而是将用户添加到 <option>-g</option> 选项指定的组，或根据 <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename> 中的 <option>GROUP</option> 变量。

en: The default behavior (if the <option>-g</option>, <option>-N</option>, and <option>-U</option> options are not specified) is defined by the <option>USERGROUPS_ENAB</option> variable in <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename>.
zh_CN: 如果没有指定 <option>-g</option>, <option>-N</option> 和 <option>-U</option> 选项，默认行为由 <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> 中的 <option>USERGROUPS_ENAB</option> 变量指定。

en: Allow the creation of a user account with a duplicate (non-unique) UID.
zh_CN: 允许使用重复的 UID 创建用户账户。

en: This option is only valid in combination with the <option>-u</option> option.
zh_CN: 此选项只有和 <option>-u</option> 选项组合使用才有效。

en: The encrypted password, as returned by <citerefentry><refentrytitle>crypt</refentrytitle><manvolnum>3</manvolnum></citerefentry>. The default is to disable the password.
zh_CN: 加密了的密码，就像 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>crypt</refentrytitle><manvolnum>3</manvolnum></citerefentry> 的返回值。默认为禁用密码。

en: Create a system account.
zh_CN: 创建一个系统账户。

en: Note that <command>useradd</command> will not create a home directory for such an user, regardless of the default setting in <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> (<option>CREATE_HOME</option>). You have to specify the <option>-m</option> options if you want a home directory for a system account to be created.
zh_CN: 注意：<command>useradd</command> 不会为这种用户创建主目录，无论 <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> (<option>CREATE_HOME</option>) 中是的默认设置是怎样。如果想为要创建的系统账户创建主目录，需要指定 <option>-m</option> 选项。

en: The name of the user's login shell. The default is to leave this field blank, which causes the system to select the default login shell specified by the <option>SHELL</option> variable in <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename>, or an empty string by default.
zh_CN: 用户的登录 shell 名。默认为留空，让系统根据 <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename> 中的 <option>SHELL</option> 变量选择默认的登录 shell，默认为空字符串。

en: The numerical value of the user's ID. This value must be unique, unless the <option>-o</option> option is used. The value must be non-negative. The default is to use the smallest ID value greater than or equal to <option>UID_MIN</option> and greater than every other user.
zh_CN: 用户 ID 的数字值。此值必须为唯一的，除非使用了 <option>-o</option> 选项。此值必须非负，默认使用大于等于 <option>UID_MIN</option>，且大于任何其他用户 ID 最小值。

en: See also the <option>-r</option> option and the <option>UID_MAX</option> description.
zh_CN: 请参考 <option>-r</option> 选项和 <option>UID_MAX</option> 的描述。

en: Create a group with the same name as the user, and add the user to this group.
zh_CN: 创建一个和用户同名的组，并将用户添加到组中。

en: The SELinux user for the user's login. The default is to leave this field blank, which causes the system to select the default SELinux user.
zh_CN: 用户登陆的 SELinux 用户。默认为留空，这会造成系统选择默认的 SELinux 用户。

en: Changing the default values
zh_CN: 更改默认值

en: When invoked with only the <option>-D</option> option, <command>useradd</command> will display the current default values. When invoked with <option>-D</option> plus other options, <command>useradd</command> will update the default values for the specified options. Valid default-changing options are:
zh_CN: 只带 <option>-D</option> 选项使用时，<command>useradd</command> 将显示当前的默认值。<option>-D</option> 和其它选项配合使用时，<command>useradd</command> 将为指定的选项更新默认值。有效的“更改默认值”选项有：

en: The path prefix for a new user's home directory. The user's name will be affixed to the end of <replaceable>BASE_DIR</replaceable> to form the new user's home directory name, if the <option>-d</option> option is not used when creating a new account.
zh_CN: 新用户主目录的路径前缀。如果创建新账户时，没有使用 <option>-d</option> 选项，用户的名称将会缀在 <replaceable>BASE_DIR</replaceable> 的后边形成新用户的主目录名。

en: This option sets the <option>HOME</option> variable in <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename>.
zh_CN: 这个选择在 <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename> 中设置 <option>HOME</option> 选项。

en: The date on which the user account is disabled.
zh_CN: 禁用此用户账户的日期。

en: This option sets the <option>EXPIRE</option> variable in <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename>.
zh_CN: 此选项在 <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename> 中设置 <option>EXPIRE</option> 变量。

en: The number of days after a password has expired before the account will be disabled.
zh_CN: 密码过期到账户被禁用之前的天数。

en: This option sets the <option>INACTIVE</option> variable in <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename>.
zh_CN: 这个选项在 <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename> 中设置 <option>INACTIVE</option> 变量。

en: The group name or ID for a new user's initial group (when the <option>-N/--no-user-group</option> is used or when the <option>USERGROUPS_ENAB</option> variable is set to <replaceable>no</replaceable> in <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename>). The named group must exist, and a numerical group ID must have an existing entry.
zh_CN: 新用户初始组的组名或 ID (使用了 <option>-N/--no-user-group</option> 或者 <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> 中的变量 <option>USERGROUPS_ENAB</option> 设置为 <replaceable>no</replaceable> 时)。给出的组必须存在，并且数字组 ID 必须有一个已经存在的项。

en: This option sets the <option>GROUP</option> variable in <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename>.
zh_CN: 这个选项在 <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename> 中设置 <option>GROUP</option> 变量。

en: The name of a new user's login shell.
zh_CN: 新用户的登录 shell 名。

en: This option sets the <option>SHELL</option> variable in <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename>.
zh_CN: 这个选项在 <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename> 设置 <option>SHELL</option> 变量。

en: NOTES
zh_CN: 注意：

en: The system administrator is responsible for placing the default user files in the <filename>/etc/skel/</filename> directory (or any other skeleton directory specified in <filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename> or on the command line).
zh_CN: 系统管理员负责将默认的用户文件放在 <filename>/etc/skel/</filename> 目录中(或者命令行上、<filename>/etc/default/useradd</filename> 中指定的任何其它目录)。

en: You may not add a user to a NIS or LDAP group. This must be performed on the corresponding server.
zh_CN: 您可能不能想 NIS 组或 LDAP 组添加用户。这只能在相应服务器上进行。

en: Similarly, if the username already exists in an external user database such as NIS or LDAP, <command>useradd</command> will deny the user account creation request.
zh_CN: 相似地，如果用户名已经存在于外部用户数据库中，比如 NIS 或 LDAP，<command>useradd</command> 将拒绝创建用户账户的请求。

en: Usernames must start with a lower case letter or an underscore, followed by lower case letters, digits, underscores, or dashes. They can end with a dollar sign. In regular expression terms: [a-z_][a-z0-9_-]*[$]?
zh_CN: 用户名必须以一个小写字母或下划线开始，跟随小写字符、数字、下划线或连字符的组合。可以以美元符号结束。用正则表达式表示就是：[a-z_][a-z0-9_-]*[$]?

en: Usernames may only be up to 32 characters long.
zh_CN: 用户名不能超过 32 个字符长。

en: Indicate if a home directory should be created by default for new users.
zh_CN: 指示是否应该为新用户默认创建主目录。

en: This setting does not apply to system users, and can be overridden on the command line.
zh_CN: 此设置并不应用到系统用户，并且可以使用命令行覆盖。

en: Range of group IDs used for the creation of regular groups by <command>useradd</command>, <command>groupadd</command>, or <command>newusers</command>.
zh_CN: <command>useradd</command>，<command>groupadd</command> 或 <command>newusers</command> 创建的常规组的组 ID 的范围。

en: The default value for <option>GID_MIN</option> (resp. <option>GID_MAX</option>) is 1000 (resp. 60000).
zh_CN: <option>GID_MIN</option> 和 <option>GID_MAX</option> 的默认值分别是 1000 和 60000。

en: The maximum number of days a password may be used. If the password is older than this, a password change will be forced. If not specified, -1 will be assumed (which disables the restriction).
zh_CN: 一个密码可以使用的最大天数。如果密码比这旧，将会强迫更改密码。如果不指定，就假定为 -1，这会禁用这个限制。

en: The minimum number of days allowed between password changes. Any password changes attempted sooner than this will be rejected. If not specified, -1 will be assumed (which disables the restriction).
zh_CN: 两次更改密码时间的最小间隔。将会拒绝任何早于此的更改密码的尝试。如果不指定，假定为 -1，将会禁用这个限制。

en: The number of days warning given before a password expires. A zero means warning is given only upon the day of expiration, a negative value means no warning is given. If not specified, no warning will be provided.
zh_CN: 密码过期之前给出警告的天数。0 表示只有只在过期的当天警告，负值表示不警告。如果没有指定，不会给警告。

en: Range of group IDs used for the creation of system groups by <command>useradd</command>, <command>groupadd</command>, or <command>newusers</command>.
zh_CN: <command>useradd</command>、<command>groupadd</command> 或 <command>newusers</command> 创建的系统组的组 ID 的范围。

en: The default value for <option>SYS_GID_MIN</option> (resp. <option>SYS_GID_MAX</option>) is 101 (resp. <option>GID_MIN</option>-1).
zh_CN: <option>SYS_GID_MIN</option> 和 <option>SYS_GID_MAX</option> 的默认值分别是 101 和 <option>GID_MIN</option>-1。

en: Range of user IDs used for the creation of system users by <command>useradd</command> or <command>newusers</command>.
zh_CN: <command>useradd</command> 或 <command>newusers</command> 创建的系统用户的用户 ID 的范围。

en: The default value for <option>SYS_UID_MIN</option> (resp. <option>SYS_UID_MAX</option>) is 101 (resp. <option>UID_MIN</option>-1).
zh_CN: <option>SYS_UID_MIN</option> 和 <option>SYS_UID_MAX</option> 的默认值分别是 101 和 <option>UID_MIN</option>-1。

en: If <replaceable>yes</replaceable>, newly created tcb shadow files will be group owned by the <replaceable>auth</replaceable> group.
zh_CN: 如果为 <replaceable>yes</replaceable>，新创建的 tcb 影子文件所属的组将是 <replaceable>auth</replaceable>。

en: Range of user IDs used for the creation of regular users by <command>useradd</command> or <command>newusers</command>.
zh_CN: <command>useradd</command> 或 <command>newusers</command> 创建的普通用户的用户 ID 的范围。

en: The default value for <option>UID_MIN</option> (resp. <option>UID_MAX</option>) is 1000 (resp. 60000).
zh_CN: <option>UID_MIN</option> 和 <option>UID_MAX</option> 的默认值分别是 1000 和 60000。

en: The file mode creation mask is initialized to this value. If not specified, the mask will be initialized to 022.
zh_CN: 文件模式创建掩码初始化为此值。如果没有指定，掩码初始化为 022。

en: <command>useradd</command> and <command>newusers</command> use this mask to set the mode of the home directory they create
zh_CN: <command>useradd</command> 和 <command>newusers</command> 使用此掩码设置它们创建的用户主目录的模式。

en: It is also used by <command>login</command> to define users' initial umask. Note that this mask can be overridden by the user's GECOS line (if <option>QUOTAS_ENAB</option> is set) or by the specification of a limit with the <emphasis>K</emphasis> identifier in <citerefentry><refentrytitle>limits</refentrytitle><manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry>.
zh_CN: 也被 <command>login</command> 用于指定用户的初始 umask。注意，此掩码可以被用户的 GECOS 行覆盖(当设置了 <option>QUOTAS_ENAB</option> 时)，也可以被带 <emphasis>K</emphasis> 指示符的 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>limits</refentrytitle><manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry> 定义的限制值覆盖。

en: It is also used by <command>pam_umask</command> as the default umask value.
zh_CN: 也被 <command>pam_umask</command> 用作默认 umask 值。

en: Default values for account creation.
zh_CN: 账户创建的默认值。

en: Directory containing default files.
zh_CN: 包含默认文件的目录。

en: invalid argument to option
zh_CN: 给了选项一个无效的参数

en: UID already in use (and no <option>-o</option>)
zh_CN: UID 已经使用 (且没有 <option>-o</option>)

en: specified group doesn't exist
zh_CN: 指定的组不存在

en: username already in use
zh_CN: 用户名已被使用

en: can't create home directory
zh_CN: 无法创建主目录

en: The <command>useradd</command> command exits with the following values: <placeholder-1/>
zh_CN: <command>useradd</command> 可以返回如下值：<placeholder-1/>

en: File Formats and Conversions
zh_CN: 文件格式和转化

en: detailed su control file
zh_CN: 详细的 su 控制文件

en: The file <filename>/etc/suauth</filename> is referenced whenever the su command is called. It can change the behaviour of the su command, based upon:
zh_CN: 执行 su 命令时，总是根据 <filename>/etc/suauth</filename>，可以更改 su 命令的行为，规则是：

note: .RS
en: 
          1) the user su is targetting
zh_CN: 
          1) su 到的用户

note: .fi
en: 2) the user executing the su command (or any groups he might be a member of)
zh_CN: 2) 执行 su 命令的用户 (或者他可能属于的组)

en: The file is formatted like this, with lines starting with a # being treated as comment lines and ignored;
zh_CN: 文件格式为：以 # 开头的行视为注视，并被忽略；

en: Where to-id is either the word <emphasis>ALL</emphasis>, a list of usernames delimited by "," or the words <emphasis>ALL EXCEPT</emphasis> followed by a list of usernames delimited by ",".
zh_CN: 此处的 to-id 可以是：<emphasis>ALL</emphasis>，逗号(,) 分隔的用户名列表或者 <emphasis>ALL EXCEPT</emphasis> 后跟逗号分隔的用户名列表。

en: from-id is formatted the same as to-id except the extra word <emphasis>GROUP</emphasis> is recognised. <emphasis>ALL EXCEPT GROUP</emphasis> is perfectly valid too. Following <emphasis>GROUP</emphasis> appears one or more group names, delimited by ",". It is not sufficient to have primary group id of the relevant group, an entry in <citerefentry><refentrytitle>/etc/group</refentrytitle><manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry> is neccessary.
zh_CN: from-id 格式和 to-id 相同，但是可以多识别一个词 <emphasis>GROUP</emphasis>。<emphasis>ALL EXCEPT GROUP</emphasis> 也是有效的。<emphasis>GROUP</emphasis> 后边是一个或更多的组名称，使用逗号(,)分隔。不光要有相关主组的 ID，也需要在 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>/etc/group</refentrytitle><manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry> 中有一个条目。

en: Action can be one only of the following currently supported options.
zh_CN: 动作只可以使用如下当前支持的选项。

en: The attempt to su is stopped before a password is even asked for.
zh_CN: su 的尝试在询问密码之前就被拒绝。

en: The attempt to su is automatically successful; no password is asked for.
zh_CN: su 尝试自动成功，而且不询问密码。

en: For the su command to be successful, the user must enter his or her own password. They are told this.
zh_CN: 为了成功执行 su，用户必须提供自己的密码。将会提示他们这样。

en: Note there are three separate fields delimited by a colon. No whitespace must surround this colon. Also note that the file is examined sequentially line by line, and the first applicable rule is used without examining the file further. This makes it possible for a system administrator to exercise as fine control as he or she wishes.
zh_CN: 注意，有三个用冒号分割的字段。冒号旁边不能有空格。也请注意，这个文件会被一行一行地依次检查，会使用第一个可用的规则，而不会继续检查文件。这可以让系统管理员使系统尽量符合其期望。

en: EXAMPLE
zh_CN: 示例

en: 
          # sample /etc/suauth file
          #
          # A couple of privileged usernames may
          # su to root with their own password.
          #
          root:chris,birddog:OWNPASS
          #
          # Anyone else may not su to root unless in
          # group wheel. This is how BSD does things.
          #
          root:ALL EXCEPT GROUP wheel:DENY
          #
          # Perhaps terry and birddog are accounts
          # owned by the same person.
          # Access can be arranged between them
          # with no password.
          #
          terry:birddog:NOPASS
          birddog:terry:NOPASS
          #
zh_CN: 
          # 示例 /etc/suauth 文件
          #
          # 有两个用户可以使用自己的密码 su 成 root
          #
          root:chris,birddog:OWNPASS
          #
          # 任何其他人都不能 su 成 root，除非在 wheel 组中。
          # BSD 就是这样实现这个功能的。
          #
          root:ALL EXCEPT GROUP wheel:DENY
          #
          # 或许 terry 和 birddog 是属于同一个人的账户
          # 两个账户直接互相 su，不需要密码
          #
          terry:birddog:NOPASS
          birddog:terry:NOPASS
          #

en: BUGS
zh_CN: 缺陷

en: There could be plenty lurking. The file parser is particularly unforgiving about syntax errors, expecting no spurious whitespace (apart from beginning and end of lines), and a specific token delimiting different things.
zh_CN: 可能会有很多潜在问题。文件解析器尤其不能容忍语法错误，不能有无意义的空白符(除了行首和行尾)，并且使用特定的标记分割不同的事情。

en: An error parsing the file is reported using <citerefentry><refentrytitle>syslogd</refentrytitle><manvolnum>8</manvolnum></citerefentry> as level ERR on facility AUTH.
zh_CN: 此文件的解析错误会使用 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>syslogd</refentrytitle><manvolnum>8</manvolnum></citerefentry> 作为 AUTH 中的 ERR 级别报告。

en: User Commands
zh_CN: 用户命令

en: change user ID or become superuser
zh_CN: 更改用户 ID 或成为超级用户

en: username
zh_CN: 用户名

en: The <command>su</command> command is used to become another user during a login session. Invoked without a <option>username</option>, <command>su</command> defaults to becoming the superuser. The optional argument <option>-</option> may be used to provide an environment similar to what the user would expect had the user logged in directly.
zh_CN: <command>su</command> 用于让用户在登录期间变成另外一个用户。后边不带 <option>username</option> 使用时，<command>su</command> 默认会变成超级用户。可选的选项 <option>-</option>，可以用于提供一个类似于用户直接登录的环境，用户可能期望是这样的。

en: Additional arguments may be provided after the username, in which case they are supplied to the user's login shell. In particular, an argument of <option>-c</option> will cause the next argument to be treated as a command by most command interpreters. The command will be executed by the shell specified in <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> for the target user.
zh_CN: 附加参数可以在用户名之后提供，这时，将会把他们提供给用户的登录 shell。特别地，参数 <option>-c</option> 将会使下一个参数被多数命令解释器视为命令。这个命令会被 <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> 中为目标用户指定的 shell 执行。

en: You can use the <option>--</option> argument to separate <command>su</command> options from the arguments supplied to the shell.
zh_CN: 您可以使用 <option>--</option> 参数将 <command>su</command> 选项和提供给 shell 的参数分隔开来。

en: The user will be prompted for a password, if appropriate. Invalid passwords will produce an error message. All attempts, both valid and invalid, are logged to detect abuse of the system.
zh_CN: 如果合适，将提示用户输入一个密码。输入无效的密码会产生一个错误消息。所有的尝试，无论成功还是失败，都会被记录，以检测对系统的滥用。

en: The current environment is passed to the new shell. The value of <envar>$PATH</envar> is reset to <filename>/bin:/usr/bin</filename> for normal users, or <filename>/sbin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin</filename> for the superuser. This may be changed with the <option>ENV_PATH</option> and <option>ENV_SUPATH</option> definitions in <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename>.
zh_CN: 当前环境会传递给新 shell。对于普通用户，<envar>$PATH</envar> 的值重置为 <filename>/bin:/usr/bin</filename>，而对于超级用户则是 <filename>/sbin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin</filename>。这会随 <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> 中的 <option>ENV_PATH</option> 和 <option>ENV_SUPATH</option> 值改变。

en: A subsystem login is indicated by the presence of a "*" as the first character of the login shell. The given home directory will be used as the root of a new file system which the user is actually logged into.
zh_CN: 在登录 shell 中以第一个字符是“*”标注的是子系统登录。给定的主目录将被用于用户实际登录的新文件系统的根。

en: The options which apply to the <command>su</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>su</command> 命令可以接受的选项有：

en: Specify a command that will be invoked by the shell using its <option>-c</option>.
zh_CN: 通过使用其 <option>-c</option> 选项，指定一个由 shell 运行的命令。

en: Provide an environment similar to what the user would expect had the user logged in directly.
zh_CN: 提供一个类似于用户直接登录的环境，用户可能会希望这样。

en: The shell that will be invoked.
zh_CN: 将使用的 shell。

en: The shell specified with --shell.
zh_CN: 通过 --shell 指定的 shell。

en: If <option>--preserve-environment</option> is used, the shell specified by the <envar>$SHELL</envar> environment variable.
zh_CN: 如果使用了 <option>--preserve-environment</option>，shell 将由 <envar>$SHELL</envar> 环境变量指定。

en: The shell indicated in the <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> entry for the target user.
zh_CN: 在 <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> 的相应项中为目标用户指定的 shell。

en: <filename>/bin/sh</filename> if a shell could not be found by any above method.
zh_CN: 如果无法通过以上办法找到一个 shell，则使用 <filename>/bin/sh</filename>。

en: The invoked shell is chosen from (highest priority first): <placeholder-1/>
zh_CN: 使用的 shell 在如下中选择(高优先级在前)：<placeholder-1/>

en: If the target user has a restricted shell (i.e. the shell field of this user's entry in <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> is not listed in <filename>/etc/shells</filename>), then the <option>--shell</option> option or the <envar>$SHELL</envar> environment variable won't be taken into account, unless <command>su</command> is called by root.
zh_CN: 如果目标用户的 shell 是有限制的(即，<filename>/etc/passwd</filename> 中用户项中的 shell 字段没有在 <filename>/etc/shells</filename> 中列出)，那么 <option>--shell</option> 选项或 <envar>$SHELL</envar> 环境变量不会带入账户，除非 <command>su</command> 是被 root 调用的。

en: reset according to the <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> options <option>ENV_PATH</option> or <option>ENV_SUPATH</option> (see below);
zh_CN: 根据 <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> 中的 <option>ENV_PATH</option> or <option>ENV_SUPATH</option> 选项重设 (请往下看)

en: reset to <quote>&lt;space&gt;&lt;tab&gt;&lt;newline&gt;</quote>, if it was set.
zh_CN: 如果已经设置了，重设 <quote>&lt;space&gt;&lt;tab&gt;&lt;newline&gt;</quote>。

en: Preserve the current environment, except for: <placeholder-1/>
zh_CN: 保留当前环境，除非：<placeholder-1/>

en: If the target user has a restricted shell, this option has no effect (unless <command>su</command> is called by root).
zh_CN: 如果用户的 shell 受限，此选项无效 (除非是 root 调用的 <command>su</command>)。

en: The <envar>$HOME</envar>, <envar>$SHELL</envar>, <envar>$USER</envar>, <envar>$LOGNAME</envar>, <envar>$PATH</envar>, and <envar>$IFS</envar> environment variables are reset.
zh_CN: The <envar>$HOME</envar>, <envar>$SHELL</envar>, <envar>$USER</envar>, <envar>$LOGNAME</envar>, <envar>$PATH</envar>, 和 <envar>$IFS</envar> 这些环境变量会被重置。

en: If <option>--login</option> is not used, the environment is copied, except for the variables above.
zh_CN: 如果没有使用 <option>--login</option>，复制环境，上述几个变量除外。

en: If <option>--login</option> is used, the <envar>$TERM</envar>, <envar>$COLORTERM</envar>, <envar>$DISPLAY</envar>, and <envar>$XAUTHORITY</envar> environment variables are copied if they were set.
zh_CN: 如果使用了 <option>--login</option>，如果设置了 <envar>$TERM</envar>, <envar>$COLORTERM</envar>, <envar>$DISPLAY</envar> 和 <envar>$XAUTHORITY</envar>，这些环境变量也会被重置。

en: If <option>--login</option> is used, the <envar>$TZ</envar>, <envar>$HZ</envar>, and <envar>$MAIL</envar> environment variables are set according to the <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> options <option>ENV_TZ</option>, <option>ENV_HZ</option>, <option>MAIL_DIR</option>, and <option>MAIL_FILE</option> (see below).
zh_CN: 如果使用了 <option>--login</option>，环境变量 <envar>$TZ</envar>, <envar>$HZ</envar>, and <envar>$MAIL</envar> 也会根据 <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> 中的选项 <option>ENV_TZ</option>, <option>ENV_HZ</option>, <option>MAIL_DIR</option> 和 <option>MAIL_FILE</option> 重置 (请看下边)。

en: If <option>--login</option> is used, other environment variables might be set by the <option>ENVIRON_FILE</option> file (see below).
zh_CN: 如果使用了 <option>--login</option>，其它环境变量可能会根据 <option>ENVIRON_FILE</option> 文件来设置(请看下边)。

en: Other environments might be set by PAM modules.
zh_CN: 其它环境可能由 PAM 模块设置。

en: Note that the default behavior for the environment is the following: <placeholder-1/>
zh_CN: 注意，环境的默认行为如下：<placeholder-1/>

en: This version of <command>su</command> has many compilation options, only some of which may be in use at any particular site.
zh_CN: 此版本的 <command>su</command> 有很多编译选项，在某些机器上，可能只使用了其中的一部分。

en: If defined, either full pathname of a file containing device names (one per line) or a ":" delimited list of device names. Root logins will be allowed only upon these devices.
zh_CN: 如果定义了，或者是包含设备名(没行一个)的文件的完整路径名，或者是“:”分隔的设备名列表。将只会在这写设备上允许 root 登录。

en: If not defined, root will be allowed on any device.
zh_CN: 如果没有定义，可以在任何设备上使用 root。

en: The device should be specified without the /dev/ prefix.
zh_CN: 指定的设备时不带 /dev/ 前缀。

en: List of groups to add to the user's supplementary groups set when logging in on the console (as determined by the CONSOLE setting). Default is none. <placeholder-1/> Use with caution - it is possible for users to gain permanent access to these groups, even when not logged in on the console.
zh_CN: 在控制台登录时，添加到用户附加组集中的组列表(就如 CONSOLE 所确定的)。默认是无。<placeholder-1/> 使用时需要注意：这可能使用户获取这些组的永久权限，甚至登录到的不是此控制台时。

en: Indicate if login is allowed if we can't cd to the home directory. Default is no.
zh_CN: 如果不能 cd 到主目录时，说明是否允许登录。默认是否。

en: If set to <replaceable>yes</replaceable>, the user will login in the root (<filename>/</filename>) directory if it is not possible to cd to her home directory.
zh_CN: 如果设置为 <replaceable>yes</replaceable>，如果不能 cd 到主目录时，用户将会登录到根目录(<filename>/</filename>)。

en: If set, it will be used to define the HZ environment variable when a user login. The value must be preceded by <replaceable>HZ=</replaceable>. A common value on Linux is <replaceable>HZ=100</replaceable>.
zh_CN: 如果设置了，将会用于在用户登录时定义 HZ 环境变量。值必须以 <replaceable>HZ=</replaceable> 开头。Linux 上的常用值是 <replaceable>HZ=100</replaceable>。

en: The <envar>HZ</envar> environment variable is only set when the user (the superuser) logs in with <command>sulogin</command>.
zh_CN: <envar>HZ</envar> 环境变量只有当用户(超级用户)使用 <command>sulogin</command> 登录时才设置。

en: If this file exists and is readable, login environment will be read from it. Every line should be in the form name=value.
zh_CN: 如果此文件存在，并且可读，将会从中读取登录环境。所有行都必须是 name=value 的格式。

en: Lines starting with a # are treated as comment lines and ignored.
zh_CN: 以 # 开头的行将视为注释，并被忽略。

en: If set, it will be used to define the TZ environment variable when a user login. The value can be the name of a timezone preceded by <replaceable>TZ=</replaceable> (for example <replaceable>TZ=CST6CDT</replaceable>), or the full path to the file containing the timezone specification (for example <filename>/etc/tzname</filename>).
zh_CN: 如果设置了，它将用于在用户登录时定义 TZ 环境变量。此值可以是以 <replaceable>TZ=</replaceable> 开头的时区名(例如 <replaceable>TZ=CST6CDT</replaceable>)，或者是包含时区规则的文件完整路径(例如 <filename>/etc/tzname</filename>)。

note: TODO: it can in fact be used to set any other variable
en: If a full path is specified but the file does not exist or cannot be read, the default is to use <replaceable>TZ=CST6CDT</replaceable>.
zh_CN: 如果将完整路径指定为了一个不存在或不可读的文件，则默认使用 <replaceable>TZ=CST6CDT</replaceable>。

en: The string used for prompting a password. The default is to use "Password: ", or a translation of that string. If you set this variable, the prompt will not be translated.
zh_CN: 此字符串用于提示输入密码。默认是 "Password: "，或者翻译了的结果(汉语中翻译为了“密码：”)。如果设置了此变量，提示不会被翻译。

en: If the string contains <replaceable>%s</replaceable>, this will be replaced by the user's name.
zh_CN: 如果字符串包含 <replaceable>%s</replaceable>，将会被用户名替换。

en: Enable checking and display of mailbox status upon login.
zh_CN: 启用登录时检查和现实邮箱状态。

en: You should disable it if the shell startup files already check for mail ("mailx -e" or equivalent).
zh_CN: 如果 shell 的启动文件已经检查了邮件("mailx -e" 或者其它同功能的工具)，您应该禁用它。

en: If defined, all su activity is logged to this file.
zh_CN: 如果定义了，所有的 su 活动都会记录到此文件。

en: If defined, the command name to display when running "su -". For example, if this is defined as "su" then a "ps" will display the command is "-su". If not defined, then "ps" would display the name of the shell actually being run, e.g. something like "-sh".
zh_CN: 如果定义了，就是运行“su -”时显示的命令名称。例如，如果定义为“su”，那么“ps”会显示此命令为“-su”。如果没有定义，“ps”将会显示实际执行的 shell，例如类似于“-sh”。

en: If <replaceable>yes</replaceable>, the user must be listed as a member of the first gid 0 group in <filename>/etc/group</filename> (called <replaceable>root</replaceable> on most Linux systems) to be able to <command>su</command> to uid 0 accounts. If the group doesn't exist or is empty, no one will be able to <command>su</command> to uid 0.
zh_CN: 如果为 <replaceable>yes</replaceable>，用户必须在 <filename>/etc/group</filename> 中别设定为 GID 为 0 的组(在大部分 Linux 上叫 <replaceable>root</replaceable>)的成员。

en: Enable "syslog" logging of <command>su</command> activity - in addition to sulog file logging.
zh_CN: 除了 sulog 文件日志，也为 <command>su</command> 活动启用“syslog”日志。

en: On success, <command>su</command> returns the exit value of the command it executed.
zh_CN: 成功时，<command>su</command> 返回执行的命令的退出值。

en: If this command was terminated by a signal, <command>su</command> returns the number of this signal plus 128.
zh_CN: 如果命令被信号结束，<command>su</command> 返回此信号的编号加 128。

en: If su has to kill the command (because it was asked to terminate, and the command did not terminate in time), <command>su</command> returns 255.
zh_CN: 如果 su 必须要杀死此命令(因为已经要求它结束，可是却没有及时结束)，<command>su</command> 返回 255。

en: success (<option>--help</option> only)
zh_CN: 成功 (只有 <option>--help</option>)

en: System or authentication failure
zh_CN: 系统或者认证失败

en: The requested command was not found
zh_CN: 要求的命令不存在

en: The requested command could not be executed
zh_CN: 请求的命令不能执行

en: Some exit values from <command>su</command> are independent from the executed command: <placeholder-1/>
zh_CN: <command>su</command> 中的某些退出值与执行的命令无关：<placeholder-1/>

en: execute command as different group ID
zh_CN: 以不同的组 ID 执行命令

en: group <placeholder-1/> command
zh_CN: 组 <placeholder-1/> 命令

en: The <command>sg</command> command works similar to <command>newgrp</command> but accepts a command. The command will be executed with the <filename>/bin/sh</filename> shell. With most shells you may run <command>sg</command> from, you need to enclose multi-word commands in quotes. Another difference between <command>newgrp</command> and <command>sg</command> is that some shells treat <command>newgrp</command> specially, replacing themselves with a new instance of a shell that <command>newgrp</command> creates. This doesn't happen with <command>sg</command>, so upon exit from a <command>sg</command> command you are returned to your previous group ID.
zh_CN: <command>sg</command> 命令类似于 <command>newgrp</command>，但是可以接受一个命令。这个命令将会使用 <filename>/bin/sh</filename> shell 来执行。对于您可以使用 <command>sg</command> 启动的多数 shell，您需要将多个词的命令用引号引起来。<command>newgrp</command> 和 <command>sg</command> 之间的另外一个不同点是某些 shell 对 <command>newgrp</command> 有特殊对待，会使用 <command>newgrp</command> 创建的一个新的 shell 实例替换自身。这不会发生在 <command>sg</command> 身上，所以从 <command>sg</command> 退出后，您会返回到先前的组 ID。

en: Enable "syslog" logging of <command>sg</command> activity.
zh_CN: 允许“syslog”记录 <command>sg</command> 的活动。

en: shadowed password file
zh_CN: 影子化了的密码文件

en: <filename>shadow</filename> is a file which contains the password information for the system's accounts and optional aging information.
zh_CN: <filename>shadow</filename> 是一个文件，它包含系统账户的密码信息和可选的年龄信息。

en: This file must not be readable by regular users if password security is to be maintained.
zh_CN: 如果没有维护好密码安全，此文件绝对不能让普通用户可读。

en: Each line of this file contains 9 fields, separated by colons (<quote>:</quote>), in the following order:
zh_CN: 此文件的每行包括 9 个字段，使用半角冒号 (<quote>:</quote>) 分隔，顺序如下：

en: login name
zh_CN: 登录名

en: It must be a valid account name, which exist on the system.
zh_CN: 必须是有效的账户名，且已经存在于系统中。

en: encrypted password
zh_CN: 加密了的密码

en: Refer to <citerefentry><refentrytitle>crypt</refentrytitle><manvolnum>3</manvolnum></citerefentry> for details on how this string is interpreted.
zh_CN: 请参考 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>crypt</refentrytitle><manvolnum>3</manvolnum></citerefentry> 来了解关于解析此字符串的细节信息。

en: If the password field contains some string that is not a valid result of <citerefentry><refentrytitle>crypt</refentrytitle><manvolnum>3</manvolnum></citerefentry>, for instance ! or *, the user will not be able to use a unix password to log in (but the user may log in the system by other means).
zh_CN: 如果密码字段包含一些不是 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>crypt</refentrytitle><manvolnum>3</manvolnum></citerefentry> 合法结果的字符，比如 ! 或 *，用户将无法使用 unix 密码登录(但是可以通过其它方法登录系统)。

en: This field may be empty, in which case no passwords are required to authenticate as the specified login name. However, some applications which read the <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> file may decide not to permit any access at all if the password field is empty.
zh_CN: 此字段可以为空，此时认证为特定的登录名时，不要求密码。然而，一些读取 <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> 文件的应用程序，在密码字段为空时，可能决定禁止任何访问。

en: A password field which starts with a exclamation mark means that the password is locked. The remaining characters on the line represent the password field before the password was locked.
zh_CN: 以叹号开始的密码字段意味着密码被锁定。该行的剩余字符表示锁定之前的密码。

en: date of last password change
zh_CN: 最后一次更改密码的日期

en: The date of the last password change, expressed as the number of days since Jan 1, 1970.
zh_CN: 最近一次更改密码的时间，表示从1970年1月1日开始的天数。

en: The value 0 has a special meaning, which is that the user should change her pasword the next time she will log in the system.
zh_CN: 0 有特殊意思，表示用户应该在下次登录系统时更改密码。

en: An empty field means that password aging features are disabled.
zh_CN: 空字段表示密码年龄功能被禁用。

en: minimum password age
zh_CN: 密码的最小年龄

en: The minimum password age is the number of days the user will have to wait before she will be allowed to change her password again.
zh_CN: 最小密码年龄是指，用户一次更改密码之后，要等多长时间才再次被允许更改密码。

en: An empty field and value 0 mean that there are no minimum password age.
zh_CN: 空字段或 0 表示没有最小密码年龄。

en: maximum password age
zh_CN: 最大密码年龄

en: The maximum password age is the number of days after which the user will have to change her password.
zh_CN: 最大密码年龄是指，这写天之后，用户必须更改密码。

en: After this number of days is elapsed, the password may still be valid. The user should be asked to change her password the next time she will log in.
zh_CN: 这写天之后，密码仍然可用。用户将会在下次登录的时候被要求更改密码。

en: An empty field means that there are no maximum password age, no password warning period, and no password inactivity period (see below).
zh_CN: 空字段表示没有最大密码年龄，没有密码警告时间段，没有密码禁用时间段(请看下边)。

en: If the maximum password age is lower than the minimum password age, the user cannot change her password.
zh_CN: 如果最大密码年龄小于最小密码年龄，用户将会不能更改密码。

en: password warning period
zh_CN: 密码警告时间段

en: The number of days before a password is going to expire (see the maximum password age above) during which the user should be warned.
zh_CN: 密码过期之前，提前警告用户的的天数(请参考上边的密码的最大年龄)。

en: An empty field and value 0 mean that there are no password warning period.
zh_CN: 空字段或者 0 表示没有密码警告期。

en: password inactivity period
zh_CN: 密码禁用期

en: The number of days after a password has expired (see the maximum password age above) during which the password should still be accepted (and the user should update her password during the next login).
zh_CN: 密码过期(查看上边的密码最大年龄)后，仍然接受此密码的天数(在此期间，用户应该在下次登录时修改密码)。

en: After expiration of the password and this expiration period is elapsed, no login is possible using the current user's password. The user should contact her administrator.
zh_CN: 密码到期并且过了这个宽限期之后，使用用户的当前的密码将会不能登录。用户需要联系系统管理员。

en: An empty field means that there are no enforcement of an inactivity period.
zh_CN: 空字段表示没有强制密码过期。

en: account expiration date
zh_CN: 账户过期日期

en: The date of expiration of the account, expressed as the number of days since Jan 1, 1970.
zh_CN: 账户过期的日期，表示从1970年1月1日开始的天数。

en: Note that an account expiration differs from a password expiration. In case of an acount expiration, the user shall not be allowed to login. In case of a password expiration, the user is not allowed to login using her password.
zh_CN: 注意，账户过期不同于密码过期。账户过期时，用户将不被允许登录；密码过期时，用户将不被允许使用其密码登录。

en: An empty field means that the account will never expire.
zh_CN: 空字段表示账户永不过期。

en: The value 0 should not be used as it is interpreted as either an account with no expiration, or as an expiration on Jan 1, 1970.
zh_CN: 应该避免使用 0，因为它既能理解成永不过期也能理解成在1970年1月1日过期。

en: reserved field
zh_CN: 保留字段

en: This field is reserved for future use.
zh_CN: 此字段保留作将来使用。

en: Backup file for /etc/shadow.
zh_CN: /etc/shadow 的备份文件。

en: Note that this file is used by the tools of the shadow toolsuite, but not by all user and password management tools.
zh_CN: 注意，此文件由 shadow 工具集使用，而不是所有的用户和密码管理工具都会使用。

en: Library Calls
zh_CN: 库函数调用

en: encrypted password file routines
zh_CN: 加密密码文件工具函数

en: <emphasis remap="I">shadow</emphasis> manipulates the contents of the shadow password file, <filename>/etc/shadow</filename>. The structure in the <emphasis remap="I">#include</emphasis> file is:
zh_CN: <emphasis remap="I">shadow</emphasis> 处理 shadow 密码文件 <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> 的内容。<emphasis remap="I">#include</emphasis> 文件中的结构是：

en: The meanings of each field are:
zh_CN: 每个字段的含义是：

en: sp_namp - pointer to null-terminated user name
zh_CN: sp_namp - 指向以 null 结束的用户名的指针

en: sp_pwdp - pointer to null-terminated password
zh_CN: sp_pwdp - 指向 null 结束的密码的指针

en: sp_lstchg - days since Jan 1, 1970 password was last changed
zh_CN: sp_lstchg - 最近更改密码的日期(日期计算方法是从1970年1月1日开始的天数)

en: <emphasis>setspent</emphasis> and <emphasis>endspent</emphasis> may be used to begin and end, respectively, access to the shadow password file.
zh_CN: <emphasis>setspent</emphasis> 和 <emphasis>endspent</emphasis> 分别用来开始和结束对影子密码文件的访问。

en: The <emphasis>lckpwdf</emphasis> and <emphasis>ulckpwdf</emphasis> routines should be used to insure exclusive access to the <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> file. <emphasis>lckpwdf</emphasis> attempts to acquire a lock using <emphasis>pw_lock</emphasis> for up to 15 seconds. It continues by attempting to acquire a second lock using <emphasis>spw_lock</emphasis> for the remainder of the initial 15 seconds. Should either attempt fail after a total of 15 seconds, <emphasis>lckpwdf</emphasis> returns -1. When both locks are acquired 0 is returned.
zh_CN: 需要使用 <emphasis>lckpwdf</emphasis> 和 <emphasis>ulckpwdf</emphasis> 函数来确保对 <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> 文件的互斥访问。<emphasis>lckpwdf</emphasis> 使用 <emphasis>pw_lock</emphasis> 来获取一个最长为 15 秒的锁，然后继续使用 <emphasis>spw_lock</emphasis> 来获取长度为开始的 15 秒时间的剩余量的第二把锁。总计 15 秒之后，无论哪个失败，<emphasis>lckpwdf</emphasis> 都返回 -1。两把锁都获取成功时，返回 0。

en: Routines return NULL if no more entries are available or if an error occurs during processing. Routines which have <emphasis>int</emphasis> as the return value return 0 for success and -1 for failure.
zh_CN: 如果没有更多条目了或者处理时出错，此函数返回 NULL。使用 <emphasis>int</emphasis> 类型返回值的函数返回 0 表示成功，-1 表示失败。

en: These routines may only be used by the superuser as access to the shadow password file is restricted.
zh_CN: 这些函数只能由超级用户使用，因为对影子密码文件的访问是受限的。

en: convert to and from shadow passwords and groups
zh_CN: 在影子密码和组以及其它直接转换

en: The <command>pwconv</command> command creates <emphasis remap="I">shadow</emphasis> from <emphasis remap="I">passwd</emphasis> and an optionally existing <emphasis remap="I">shadow</emphasis>.
zh_CN: <command>pwconv</command> 命令使用 <emphasis remap="I">passwd</emphasis> 以及可选并已经存在的 <emphasis remap="I">shadow</emphasis> 来创建 <emphasis remap="I">shadow</emphasis>。

en: <command>pwconv</command> does not work with <option>USE_TCB</option> enabled. To convert to tcb passwords, you should first use <command>pwconv</command> to convert to shadowed passwords by disabling <option>USE_TCB</option> in <filename>login.defs</filename> and then convert to tcb password using <command>tcb_convert</command> (and re-enable <option>USE_TCB</option> in <filename>login.defs</filename>.)
zh_CN: <command>pwconv</command> 不能在启用 <option>USE_TCB</option> 时不能工作。要转换到 tcb 密码，您首先需要通过在 <filename>login.defs</filename> 禁用 <option>USE_TCB</option> 并使用 <command>pwconv</command> 转换到影子密码，然后再使用 <command>tcb_convert</command> 转换到 tcb 密码(并且在 <filename>login.defs</filename> 中重新启用 <option>USE_TCB</option>)。

en: The <command>pwunconv</command> command creates <emphasis remap="I">passwd</emphasis> from <emphasis remap="I">passwd</emphasis> and <emphasis remap="I">shadow</emphasis> and then removes <emphasis remap="I">shadow</emphasis>.
zh_CN: <command>pwunconv</command> 命令使用 <emphasis remap="I">passwd</emphasis> 和 <emphasis remap="I">shadow</emphasis> 来创建 <emphasis remap="I">passwd</emphasis>，然后移除 <emphasis remap="I">shadow</emphasis>。

en: <command>pwunconv</command> does not work with <option>USE_TCB</option> enabled. You should first switch back from tcb to shadowed passwords using <command>tcb_unconvert</command>, and then disable <option>USE_TCB</option> in <filename>login.defs</filename> before using <command>pwunconv</command>.
zh_CN: <command>pwunconv</command> 在启用 <option>USE_TCB</option> 时不能工作。首先需要使用 <command>tcb_unconvert</command> 从 tcb 切换回影子密码，然后使用 <command>pwunconv</command> 在 <filename>login.defs</filename> 中禁用 <option>USE_TCB</option>。

en: The <command>grpconv</command> command creates <emphasis remap="I">gshadow</emphasis> from <emphasis remap="I">group</emphasis> and an optionally existing <emphasis remap="I">gshadow</emphasis>.
zh_CN: <command>grpconv</command> 从 <emphasis remap="I">group</emphasis> 和可能存在的 <emphasis remap="I">gshadow</emphasis> 创建 <emphasis remap="I">gshadow</emphasis>。

en: The <command>grpunconv</command> command creates <emphasis remap="I">group</emphasis> from <emphasis remap="I">group</emphasis> and <emphasis remap="I">gshadow</emphasis> and then removes <emphasis remap="I">gshadow</emphasis>.
zh_CN: <command>grpunconv</command> 命令从 <emphasis remap="I">group</emphasis> 和 <emphasis remap="I">gshadow</emphasis> 创建 <emphasis remap="I">group</emphasis>，然后移除 <emphasis remap="I">gshadow</emphasis>。

en: These four programs all operate on the normal and shadow password and group files: <filename>/etc/passwd</filename>, <filename>/etc/group</filename>, <filename>/etc/shadow</filename>, and <filename>/etc/gshadow</filename>.
zh_CN: 这四个程序都可以操作普通或影子密码和组文件：<filename>/etc/passwd</filename>, <filename>/etc/group</filename>, <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> 和 <filename>/etc/gshadow</filename>。

en: Each program acquires the necessary locks before conversion. <command>pwconv</command> and <command>grpconv</command> are similar. First, entries in the shadowed file which don't exist in the main file are removed. Then, shadowed entries which don't have `x' as the password in the main file are updated. Any missing shadowed entries are added. Finally, passwords in the main file are replaced with `x'. These programs can be used for initial conversion as well to update the shadowed file if the main file is edited by hand.
zh_CN: 转换前，每个程序都会获取需要的锁。<command>pwconv</command> 和 <command>grpconv</command> 也类似。首先删除，存在于在影子文件中，但在主文件中却没有的条目；然后，更新在主文件中不使用“x”作为密码的影子条目，会添加所有缺失的条目；最后，将主文件中的密码替换为“x”。这两个工具可以用于初始转换以及根据手动编辑的主文件更新影子文件。

en: <command>pwconv</command> will use the values of <emphasis remap="I">PASS_MIN_DAYS</emphasis>, <emphasis remap="I">PASS_MAX_DAYS</emphasis>, and <emphasis remap="I">PASS_WARN_AGE</emphasis> from <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> when adding new entries to <filename>/etc/shadow</filename>.
zh_CN: <command>pwconv</command> 向 <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> 添加条目时，将使用<filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> 中的 <emphasis remap="I">PASS_MIN_DAYS</emphasis>, <emphasis remap="I">PASS_MAX_DAYS</emphasis> 和 <emphasis remap="I">PASS_WARN_AGE</emphasis> 值。

en: Likewise <command>pwunconv</command> and <command>grpunconv</command> are similar. Passwords in the main file are updated from the shadowed file. Entries which exist in the main file but not in the shadowed file are left alone. Finally, the shadowed file is removed. Some password aging information is lost by <command>pwunconv</command>. It will convert what it can.
zh_CN: <command>pwunconv</command> 和 <command>grpunconv</command> 与此类似。主文件中的密码会根据影子文件更新。在主文件中存在，但不在影子文件中的条目单独留下。最后，移除影子文件。一些密码年龄信息会因为 <command>pwunconv</command> 而丢失。它只转换它可以转换的。

en: The options which apply to the <command>pwconv</command>, <command>pwunconv</command>, <command>grpconv</command>, and <command>grpunconv</command> commands are:
zh_CN: <command>pwconv</command>, <command>pwunconv</command>, <command>grpconv</command> 和 <command>grpunconv</command> 命令可以接受的选项有：

en: Errors in the password or group files (such as invalid or duplicate entries) may cause these programs to loop forever or fail in other strange ways. Please run <command>pwck</command> and <command>grpck</command> to correct any such errors before converting to or from shadow passwords or groups.
zh_CN: 在 passwd 或 group 文件中有错误(比如，有重复条目)可能会造成这些程序死循环或者以奇怪的方式失败。在转换自，或转换到影子密码或组文件前，请运行 <command>pwck</command> 和 <command>grpck</command> 来修正此类错误。

en: The following configuration variable in <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> changes the behavior of <command>grpconv</command> and <command>grpunconv</command>:
zh_CN: <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> 中的如下配置变量改变 <command>grpconv</command> 和 <command>grpunconv</command> 的行为：

en: The following configuration variables in <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> change the behavior of <command>pwconv</command>:
zh_CN: <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> 中的如下配置变量改变 <command>pwconv</command> 的行为：

en: verify integrity of password files
zh_CN: 检查密码文件的完整性

en: The <command>pwck</command> command verifies the integrity of the users and authentication information. It checks that all entries in <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> and <filename>/etc/shadow</filename><phrase condition="tcb">(or the files in <filename>/etc/tcb</filename>, when <option>USE_TCB</option> is enabled)</phrase> have the proper format and contain valid data. The user is prompted to delete entries that are improperly formatted or which have other uncorrectable errors.
zh_CN: <command>pwck</command> 命令检查用户及其认证信息的完整性。它检查 <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> 和 <filename>/etc/shadow</filename><phrase condition="tcb">(或者在 <option>USE_TCB</option> 启用时，<filename>/etc/tcb</filename> 中的文件)</phrase> 格式正确、数据有效。将会提示用户删除格式不正确或者有其它错误的项。

en: Checks are made to verify that each entry has:
zh_CN: 检查的项目有：

en: the correct number of fields
zh_CN: 正确的字段数

en: a unique and valid user name
zh_CN: 一个唯一且有效的用户名

en: a valid user and group identifier
zh_CN: 一个有效的用户和组标识符

en: a valid primary group
zh_CN: 有效的主组

en: a valid home directory
zh_CN: 有效的主目录

en: a valid login shell
zh_CN: 有效的登录 shell

en: <filename>shadow</filename> checks are enabled when a second file parameter is specified or when <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> exists on the system.
zh_CN: 当指定第二个文件参数或 <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> 在系统中存在时，启用 <filename>shadow</filename> 检查。

en: These checks are the following:
zh_CN: 这些检查是：

en: every passwd entry has a matching shadow entry, and every shadow entry has a matching passwd entry
zh_CN: 每个密码项都有对应的影子相，反之亦然。

en: passwords are specified in the shadowed file
zh_CN: 密码在影子化了的文件中指定

en: shadow entries have the correct number of fields
zh_CN: 影子项有正确的字段数。

en: shadow entries are unique in shadow
zh_CN: 影子项在影子文件中是唯一的

en: the last password changes are not in the future
zh_CN: 最后一次的密码更改时间不是被设成了一个将来的时间。

en: The commands which operate on the <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> file are not able to alter corrupted or duplicated entries. <command>pwck</command> should be used in those circumstances to remove the offending entry.
zh_CN: 操作 <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> 文件的这些命令不能警告损坏或重复的条目，这些情况下，应该使用 <command>pwck</command> 来移除这写有问题的条目。

en: The <option>-r</option> and <option>-s</option> options cannot be combined.
zh_CN: <option>-r</option> 和 <option>-s</option> 选项不能联合使用。

en: The options which apply to the <command>pwck</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>pwck</command> 选项可以接受的选项有：

en: Report errors only. The warnings which do not require any action from the user won't be displayed.
zh_CN: 只报告错误。不显示那些不需要用户操作的警告。

en: Execute the <command>pwck</command> command in read-only mode.
zh_CN: 在只读模式下执行 <command>pwck</command>。

en: Sort entries in <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> and <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> by UID.
zh_CN: 根据 UID 在 <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> 和 <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> 对项目进行排序。

en: This option has no effect when <option>USE_TCB</option> is enabled.
zh_CN: 启用 <option>USE_TCB</option> 是，本选项无效。

en: By default, <command>pwck</command> operates on the files <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> and <filename>/etc/shadow</filename><phrase condition="tcb"> (or the files in <filename>/etc/tcb</filename>)</phrase>. The user may select alternate files with the <replaceable>passwd</replaceable> and <replaceable>shadow</replaceable> parameters.
zh_CN: 默认上，<command>pwck</command> 操作文件 <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> 和 <filename>/etc/shadow</filename><phrase condition="tcb"> (或者在 <filename>/etc/tcb</filename> 中的文件)</phrase>。用户也可以使用 <replaceable>passwd</replaceable> 和 <replaceable>shadow</replaceable> 参数来选择替代文件。

en: Note that when <option>USE_TCB</option> is enabled, you cannot specify an alternative <replaceable>shadow</replaceable> file. In future releases, this paramater could be replaced by an alternate TCB directory.
zh_CN: 注意，<option>USE_TCB</option> 启用时，您不能指定另外的 <replaceable>shadow</replaceable>。以后的版本中，此参数可能会被替换成一个另外的 TCB 目录。

en: one or more bad password entries
zh_CN: 一个或多个错误的密码条目

en: can't open password files
zh_CN: 无法打开密码文件

en: can't lock password files
zh_CN: 无法锁定密码文件

en: can't update password files
zh_CN: 无法更新密码文件

en: can't sort password files
zh_CN: 无法在密码文件中排序

en: The <command>pwck</command> command exits with the following values: <placeholder-1/>
zh_CN: <command>pwck</command> 命令有如下返回值：<placeholder-1/>

en: port access time file
zh_CN: 端口访问时间文件

en: <emphasis remap="I">porttime</emphasis> contains a list of tty devices, user names, and permitted login times.
zh_CN: <emphasis remap="I">porttime</emphasis> 包含一个 tty 设备、用户名和允许登录时间的列表。

en: Each entry consists of three colon separated fields. The first field is a comma separated list of tty devices, or an asterisk to indicate that all tty devices are matched by this entry. The second field is a comma separated list of user names, or an asterisk to indicated that all user names are matched by this entry. The third field is a comma separated list of permitted access times.
zh_CN: 每项包含三个由冒号分隔的字段。第一个字段是逗号分隔的 tty 设备列表，或者星号表示匹配所有终端。第二个字段是逗号分隔的用户名列表，或者星号表示匹配所有用户名。第三个字段是逗号分隔的访问许可时间。

en: Each access time entry consists of zero or more days of the week, abbreviated <emphasis>Su</emphasis>, <emphasis>Mo</emphasis>, <emphasis>Tu</emphasis>, <emphasis>We</emphasis>, <emphasis>Th</emphasis>, <emphasis>Fr</emphasis>, and <emphasis>Sa</emphasis>, followed by a pair of times separated by a hyphen. The abbreviation <emphasis>Wk</emphasis> may be used to represent Monday thru Friday, and <emphasis>Al</emphasis> may be used to indicate every day. If no days are given, <emphasis>Al</emphasis> is assumed.
zh_CN: 每条访问时间包含一周的 0 天或多天，缩写为 <emphasis>Su</emphasis>, <emphasis>Mo</emphasis>, <emphasis>Tu</emphasis>, <emphasis>We</emphasis>, <emphasis>Th</emphasis>, <emphasis>Fr</emphasis> 和 <emphasis>Sa</emphasis>，随后是连字符分隔的一组时间，缩写 <emphasis>Wk</emphasis> 可以用于表示周一到周五，<emphasis>Al</emphasis> 可以用于表示没一天。如果没有制定周几，将会假定为 <emphasis>Al</emphasis>。

en: EXAMPLES
zh_CN: 示例

en: The following entry allows access to user <emphasis remap="B">jfh</emphasis> on every port during weekdays from 9am to 5pm.
zh_CN: 下面的条目允许在工作日的上午九点到下午五点在任何端口上访问用户 <emphasis remap="B">jfh</emphasis>。

en: The following entries allow access only to the users <emphasis>root</emphasis> and <emphasis>oper</emphasis> on <filename>/dev/console</filename> at any time. This illustrates how the <filename>/etc/porttime</filename> file is an ordered list of access times. Any other user would match the second entry which does not permit access at any time.
zh_CN: 下面这条任何时间，只允许用户 <emphasis>root</emphasis> 和 <emphasis>oper</emphasis> 在 <filename>/dev/console</filename> 登录。这也是说 <filename>/etc/porttime</filename> 文件是一个访问时间的有序列表。任何匹配第二条的其他用户都不会被允许访问。

en: The following entry allows access for the user <emphasis>games</emphasis> on any port during non-working hours.
zh_CN: 如下项允许，在非工作时间在任何端口上使用用户 <emphasis>games</emphasis>。

en: File containing port access.
zh_CN: 包含了端口访问信息的文件。

en: the password file
zh_CN: 密码文件

en: <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> contains one line for each user account, with seven fields delimited by colons (<quote>:</quote>). These fields are:
zh_CN: <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> 为每个用户账户包含一行，包含使用冒号 (<quote>:</quote>) 分隔的七个字段，分别是：

en: optional encrypted password
zh_CN: 可选的加密后的密码

en: numerical user ID
zh_CN: 数字用户 ID

en: numerical group ID
zh_CN: 数字组 ID

en: user name or comment field
zh_CN: 用户名和注释字段

en: user home directory
zh_CN: 用户主目录

en: optional user command interpreter
zh_CN: 可选的用户命令解释器

en: The encrypted password field may be blank, in which case no password is required to authenticate as the specified login name. However, some applications which read the <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> file may decide not to permit <emphasis>any</emphasis> access at all if the <emphasis>password</emphasis> field is blank. If the <emphasis>password</emphasis> field is a lower-case <quote>x</quote>, then the encrypted password is actually stored in the <citerefentry><refentrytitle>shadow</refentrytitle><manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry> file instead; there <emphasis>must</emphasis> be a corresponding line in the <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> file, or else the user account is invalid. If the <emphasis>password</emphasis> field is any other string, then it will be treated as an encrypted password, as specified by <citerefentry><refentrytitle>crypt</refentrytitle><manvolnum>3</manvolnum></citerefentry>.
zh_CN: 加密的密码字段可以为空，此时使用指定的登录名登录时不会要求认证。然而，如果 <emphasis>password</emphasis> 为空，一些读取 <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> 文件的程序可能会不允许  <emphasis>任何</emphasis> 访问。如果 <emphasis>password</emphasis> 字段是一个小写的 <quote>x</quote>，那么加密的密码实际上存储于 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>shadow</refentrytitle><manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry> 中；在 <filename>/etc/shadow</filename> 文件中 <emphasis>必须</emphasis> 有对应的行，否则用户账户就会无效。如果 <emphasis>password</emphasis> 字段是其他任何字符串，将会被视为加密过的密码，如 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>crypt</refentrytitle><manvolnum>3</manvolnum></citerefentry> 中的说明。

en: The comment field is used by various system utilities, such as <citerefentry><refentrytitle>finger</refentrytitle><manvolnum>1</manvolnum></citerefentry>.
zh_CN: 此注释字段被多个系统工具使用，例如 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>finger</refentrytitle><manvolnum>1</manvolnum></citerefentry>。

en: The home directory field provides the name of the initial working directory. The <command>login</command> program uses this information to set the value of the <envar>$HOME</envar> environmental variable.
zh_CN: 主目录字段提供了初始工作目录的名称。<command>login</command> 程序根据此信息设置 <envar>$HOME</envar> 环境变量。

en: The command interpreter field provides the name of the user's command language interpreter, or the name of the initial program to execute. The <command>login</command> program uses this information to set the value of the <envar>$SHELL</envar> environmental variable. If this field is empty, it defaults to the value <filename>/bin/sh</filename>.
zh_CN: 命令解释器字段提供了用户命令语言解释器的名称，或者开始时执行的程序的名称。<command>login</command> 程序使用此信息设置 <envar>$SHELL</envar> 环境变量的值。如果字段为空，默认值为 <filename>/bin/sh</filename>。

en: optional encrypted password file
zh_CN: 可选的加密后的密码文件

en: Backup file for /etc/passwd.
zh_CN: /etc/passwd 的备份文件。

en: change user password
zh_CN: 更改用户密码

en: The <command>passwd</command> command changes passwords for user accounts. A normal user may only change the password for his/her own account, while the superuser may change the password for any account. <command>passwd</command> also changes the account or associated password validity period.
zh_CN: <command>passwd</command> 命令用来更改用户账户的密码。普通用户通常只更改其自己账户的密码，而超级用户可以更改任何账户的密码。<command>passwd</command> 也更改账户或相关的密码有效期。

en: Password Changes
zh_CN: 密码更改

en: The user is first prompted for his/her old password, if one is present. This password is then encrypted and compared against the stored password. The user has only one chance to enter the correct password. The superuser is permitted to bypass this step so that forgotten passwords may be changed.
zh_CN: 如果有旧密码，首先提示用户输入旧密码。加密这个密码然后和存储的密码进行比较。用户只有一次机会输入正确密码。允许超级用户略过这个步骤，以便更改忘记了的密码。

en: After the password has been entered, password aging information is checked to see if the user is permitted to change the password at this time. If not, <command>passwd</command> refuses to change the password and exits.
zh_CN: 输入了密码之后，会检查密码年龄信息，以查看此时是否允许用户更改密码。如果不允许，<command>passwd</command> 拒绝更改密码，然后退出。

en: The user is then prompted twice for a replacement password. The second entry is compared against the first and both are required to match in order for the password to be changed.
zh_CN: 提示用户输入两次新密码。第二次和第一次进行比较，并且需要相同才能更改密码。

en: Then, the password is tested for complexity. As a general guideline, passwords should consist of 6 to 8 characters including one or more characters from each of the following sets:
zh_CN: 然后，测试密码的负责程度。一般来讲，密码应该包含 6 到 8 位字符，从下边的一个或多个集合中选择：

en: lower case alphabetics
zh_CN: 小写字母

en: digits 0 thru 9
zh_CN: 数字 0 到 9

en: punctuation marks
zh_CN: 标点符号

en: Care must be taken not to include the system default erase or kill characters. <command>passwd</command> will reject any password which is not suitably complex.
zh_CN: 必须要留意不能包含系统默认的擦除和杀死字符。<command>passwd</command> 会拒绝复杂度不满足要求的密码。

en: Hints for user passwords
zh_CN: 关于用户密码的提示

en: The security of a password depends upon the strength of the encryption algorithm and the size of the key space. The legacy <emphasis>UNIX</emphasis> System encryption method is based on the NBS DES algorithm. More recent methods are now recommended (see <option>ENCRYPT_METHOD</option>). The size of the key space depends upon the randomness of the password which is selected.
zh_CN: 密码的安全性依赖于加密算法的强度和密钥空间的大小。旧的 <emphasis>UNIX</emphasis> 系统加密算法基于 NBS DES 算法。推荐使用更新的算法(查看 <option>ENCRYPT_METHOD</option>)。密钥空间的大小依赖于选择的密码的随机性。

en: Compromises in password security normally result from careless password selection or handling. For this reason, you should not select a password which appears in a dictionary or which must be written down. The password should also not be a proper name, your license number, birth date, or street address. Any of these may be used as guesses to violate system security.
zh_CN: 由于粗心地或处理选择密码，会危及密码的安全。由于这个原因，您不应该选择出现在词典中或者必须要写下来才能记住的密码。密码也不应该是一个名字、许可证号、生日或者街道号。所有这些可以用于猜测来损害系统安全。

en: You can find advices on how to choose a strong password on http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Password_strength
zh_CN: 您可以在在 http://zh.wikipedia.org/zh-cn/密码强度 找到怎样选择强壮密码的建议。

en: The options which apply to the <command>passwd</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>passwd</command> 命令可以接受的选项有：

en: This option can be used only with <option>-S</option> and causes show status for all users.
zh_CN: 此选项只能和 <option>-S</option> 一起使用，来显示所有用户的状态。

en: Delete a user's password (make it empty). This is a quick way to disable a password for an account. It will set the named account passwordless.
zh_CN: 删除用户密码(让它为空)。这是禁用一个用户密码的快速方法。它将设置给出名称的账户。

en: Immediately expire an account's password. This in effect can force a user to change his/her password at the user's next login.
zh_CN: 让一个账户的密码立即过期。这可以强制一个用户下次登录时更改密码。

en: This option is used to disable an account after the password has been expired for a number of days. After a user account has had an expired password for <replaceable>INACTIVE</replaceable> days, the user may no longer sign on to the account.
zh_CN: 此选项用于在密码过期一定天数之后禁用账户。一个用户账户密码已经过期 <replaceable>INACTIVE</replaceable> 天之后，用户将不能再登录进账户。

en: Indicate password change should be performed only for expired authentication tokens (passwords). The user wishes to keep their non-expired tokens as before.
zh_CN: 表示密码更改只应该因为认证口令(密码)过期更改。用户希望保持他们尚未过期的口令。

en: Lock the password of the named account. This option disables a password by changing it to a value which matches no possible encrypted value (it adds a ´!´ at the beginning of the password).
zh_CN: 锁定指定账户的密码。此选项通过将密码更改为一个不可能与加密值匹配的值来禁用(它在密码开头添加一个“!”)。

en: Note that this does not disable the account. The user may still be able to login using another authentication token (e.g. an SSH key). To disable the account, administrators should use <command>usermod --expiredate 1</command> (this set the account's expire date to Jan 2, 1970).
zh_CN: 注意，这并没有禁用此账户。用户仍然可以通过其它认证方式(如 SSH 密码)来登录。要禁用此账户，管理员需要使用 <command>usermod --expiredate 1</command> (设置账户的过期时间为1970年1月2日)。

en: Users with a locked password are not allowed to change their password.
zh_CN: 被锁定了密码的用户不允许更改密码。

en: Set the minimum number of days between password changes to <replaceable>MIN_DAYS</replaceable>. A value of zero for this field indicates that the user may change his/her password at any time.
zh_CN: 在密码更改之间的最小天数设置为 <replaceable>MIN_DAYS</replaceable>。此字段中的 0 值表示用户可以在任何时间更改其密码。

en: change password in <replaceable>REPOSITORY</replaceable> repository
zh_CN: 在 <replaceable>REPOSITORY</replaceable> 中更改密码

en: Display account status information. The status information consists of 7 fields. The first field is the user's login name. The second field indicates if the user account has a locked password (L), has no password (NP), or has a usable password (P). The third field gives the date of the last password change. The next four fields are the minimum age, maximum age, warning period, and inactivity period for the password. These ages are expressed in days.
zh_CN: 显示账户状态信息。状态信息包含 7 个字段。首个字段是用户的登录名，第二个字段表示用户账户是否已经锁定密码(L)、没有密码 (NP)或者密码可用(P)，第三个字段给出最后一次更改密码的日期。接下来的四个字段分别是密码的最小年龄、最大年龄、警告期和禁用期。这些年龄以天为单位计算。

en: Unlock the password of the named account. This option re-enables a password by changing the password back to its previous value (to the value before using the <option>-l</option> option).
zh_CN: 解锁指定用户的密码。此操作通过将密码改回先前值(改回使用 <option>-l</option> 之前的值)重新启用密码。

en: Set the number of days of warning before a password change is required. The <replaceable>WARN_DAYS</replaceable> option is the number of days prior to the password expiring that a user will be warned that his/her password is about to expire.
zh_CN: 设置在要求更改密码之前警告的天数。<replaceable>WARN_DAYS</replaceable> 选项是在密码过期之前提前警告的天数。

en: Set the maximum number of days a password remains valid. After <replaceable>MAX_DAYS</replaceable>, the password is required to be changed.
zh_CN: 设置密码仍然有效的最大天数。<replaceable>MAX_DAYS</replaceable> 之后，密码会要求更改。

en: Password complexity checking may vary from site to site. The user is urged to select a password as complex as he or she feels comfortable with.
zh_CN: 密码复杂性检查在每台机器间不同。用户应该选择适合的尽量复杂的密码。

en: Users may not be able to change their password on a system if NIS is enabled and they are not logged into the NIS server.
zh_CN: 在启动了 NIS 的系统上，如果没有登录 NIS 服务器，用户或许不能更改自己的密码。

en: <command>passwd</command> uses PAM to authenticate users and to change their passwords.
zh_CN: <command>passwd</command> 使用 PAM 来认证用户以及更改密码。

en: This defines the system default encryption algorithm for encrypting passwords (if no algorithm are specified on the command line).
zh_CN: 这定义了系统加密密码的默认算法(如果没有在命令行上指定算法)。

en: It can take one of these values: <replaceable>DES</replaceable> (default), <replaceable>MD5</replaceable><phrase condition="sha_crypt">, <replaceable>SHA256</replaceable>, <replaceable>SHA512</replaceable></phrase>.
zh_CN: 可以使用如下值：<replaceable>DES</replaceable> (default), <replaceable>MD5</replaceable><phrase condition="sha_crypt">, <replaceable>SHA256</replaceable>, <replaceable>SHA512</replaceable></phrase>.

en: Note: this parameter overrides the <option>MD5_CRYPT_ENAB</option> variable.
zh_CN: 注意，此参数会覆盖 <option>MD5_CRYPT_ENAB</option> 变量。

en: Note: This only affect the generation of group passwords. The generation of user passwords is done by PAM and subject to the PAM configuration. It is recommended to set this variable consistently with the PAM configuration.
zh_CN: 注意：这只影响组密码的产生。用户密码的产生是由 PAM 和 PAM 配置负责的。建议设置此变量和 PAM 配置一致。

en: Indicate if passwords must be encrypted using the MD5-based algorithm. If set to <replaceable>yes</replaceable>, new passwords will be encrypted using the MD5-based algorithm compatible with the one used by recent releases of FreeBSD. It supports passwords of unlimited length and longer salt strings. Set to <replaceable>no</replaceable> if you need to copy encrypted passwords to other systems which don't understand the new algorithm. Default is <replaceable>no</replaceable>.
zh_CN: 表示密码是否必须使用基于 MD5 的算法加密。如果设为 <replaceable>yes</replaceable>，新密码将使用可以和新版 FreeBSD 兼容的基于 MD5 的算法加密。它支持无限长度的密码以及更长的盐字符串。如果您需要将加密的密码复制到其它不理解新算法的系统，设置为 <replaceable>no</replaceable>。默认值是 <replaceable>no</replaceable>。

en: This variable is deprecated. You should use <option>ENCRYPT_METHOD</option>.
zh_CN: 此变量已经废弃。您应该使用 <option>ENCRYPT_METHOD</option>。

en: Enable additional checks upon password changes.
zh_CN: 对密码更改启用附加检查。

en: Warn about weak passwords (but still allow them) if you are root.
zh_CN: 如果是 root，警告弱密码，但是仍然允许使用。

en: Maximum number of attempts to change password if rejected (too easy).
zh_CN: 可以尝试更改密码的最大次数(太容易)。

en: Number of significant characters in the password for crypt(). <option>PASS_MAX_LEN</option> is 8 by default. Don't change unless your crypt() is better. This is ignored if <option>MD5_CRYPT_ENAB</option> set to <replaceable>yes</replaceable>.
zh_CN: crypt() 的有效字符位数。<option>PASS_MAX_LEN</option> 默认是 8，除非您自己的 crypt() 更好，否则不要更改。如果 <option>MD5_CRYPT_ENAB</option> 设为 <replaceable>yes</replaceable>，会被忽略。

en: When <option>ENCRYPT_METHOD</option> is set to <replaceable>SHA256</replaceable> or <replaceable>SHA512</replaceable>, this defines the number of SHA rounds used by the encryption algorithm by default (when the number of rounds is not specified on the command line).
zh_CN: <option>ENCRYPT_METHOD</option> 设为 <replaceable>SHA256</replaceable> 或 <replaceable>SHA512</replaceable> 时，此项确定加密算法默认使用 SHA 轮转数目(当轮转数没有通过命令行指定时)。

en: With a lot of rounds, it is more difficult to brute forcing the password. But note also that more CPU resources will be needed to authenticate users.
zh_CN: 使用很多轮转，会让暴力破解更加困难。但是需要注意，认证用户时也会需要更多的 CPU 资源。

en: If not specified, the libc will choose the default number of rounds (5000).
zh_CN: 如果没有指定，libc 会选择默认的轮转数(5000)。

en: The values must be inside the 1000-999,999,999 range.
zh_CN: 值必须在 1000 - 999,999,999 之间。

en: If only one of the <option>SHA_CRYPT_MIN_ROUNDS</option> or <option>SHA_CRYPT_MAX_ROUNDS</option> values is set, then this value will be used.
zh_CN: 如果只设置了一个 <option>SHA_CRYPT_MIN_ROUNDS</option> 或 <option>SHA_CRYPT_MAX_ROUNDS</option> 值，就会使用这个值。

en: If <option>SHA_CRYPT_MIN_ROUNDS</option> &gt; <option>SHA_CRYPT_MAX_ROUNDS</option>, the highest value will be used.
zh_CN: 如果 <option>SHA_CRYPT_MIN_ROUNDS</option> &gt; <option>SHA_CRYPT_MAX_ROUNDS</option>，将会使用大的那个。

en: PAM configuration for <command>passwd</command>.
zh_CN: <command>passwd</command> 的 PAM 配置。

en: permission denied
zh_CN: 权限不够

en: invalid combination of options
zh_CN: 无效的选项组合

en: unexpected failure, nothing done
zh_CN: 意外的失败，什么也没有做。

en: unexpected failure, <filename>passwd</filename> file missing
zh_CN: 意外的失败，<filename>passwd</filename> 文件丢失

en: <filename>passwd</filename> file busy, try again
zh_CN: <filename>passwd</filename> 文件忙，请重试

en: The <command>passwd</command> command exits with the following values: <placeholder-1/>
zh_CN: <command>passwd</command> 命令退出，并返回如下值：<placeholder-1/>

en: politely refuse a login
zh_CN: 礼貌地拒绝登录

en: The <command>nologin</command> command displays a message that an account is not available and exits non-zero. It is intended as a replacement shell field for accounts that have been disabled.
zh_CN: <command>nologin</command> 命令显示一个信息，说账户不可用然后返回非零值。它用于代替已经禁用的账户的 shell 字段。

en: To disable all logins, investigate <citerefentry><refentrytitle>nologin</refentrytitle><manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry>.
zh_CN: 如果要禁用所有登录，请参考 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>nologin</refentrytitle><manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry>。

en: HISTORY
zh_CN: 历史

en: The <command>nologin</command> command appearred in BSD 4.4.
zh_CN: <command>nologin</command> 首次出现于 BSD 4.4。

en: update and create new users in batch
zh_CN: 批量更新和创建新用户

en: file
zh_CN: 文件

en: This is the name of the user.
zh_CN: 这是用户的用户名。

en: It can be the name of a new user or the name of an existing user (or an user created before by <command>newusers</command>). In case of an existing user, the user's information will be changed, otherwise a new user will be created.
zh_CN: 既可以是新用户名也可以是现有用户名(也可以是 <command>newusers</command> 以前创建的用户)。现有用户时，将会更改用户信息，否则会创建新用户。

en: This field will be encrypted and used as the new value of the encrypted password.
zh_CN: 此字段将被加密然后用于加密后密码的新值。

en: This field is used to define the UID of the user.
zh_CN: 此字段用于定义用户的 UID。

en: If the field is empty, an new (unused) UID will be defined automatically by <command>newusers</command>.
zh_CN: 如果此字段为空，<command>newusers</command> 会自动确定一个新的(未使用的)UID。

en: If this field contains a number, this number will be used as the UID.
zh_CN: 如果此字段包含一个数字，此数字会用于 UID。

en: If this field contains the name of an existing user (or the name of an user created before by <command>newusers</command>), the UID of the specified user will be used.
zh_CN: 如果此字段包含已经使用了的用户名(或者 <command>newusers</command> 在前边已经创建的一个用户)，将会使用指定用户的 UID。

en: If the UID of an existing user is changed, the files ownership of the user's file should be fixed manually.
zh_CN: 如果一个现有用户更改了 UID，此用户的文件所有权需要手动修复。

en: This field is used to define the primary group ID for the user.
zh_CN: 此字段用于定义用户的主组 ID。

en: If this field contains the name of an existing group (or a group created before by <command>newusers</command>), the GID of this group will be used as the primary group ID for the user.
zh_CN: 如果此字段包含一个现有组的组名(或者 <command>newusers</command> 在前边创建的一个组)，此组的 GID 会被用于做此用户的主组 ID。

en: If this field is a number, this number will be used as the primary group ID of the user. If no groups exist with this GID, a new group will be created with this GID, and the name of the user.
zh_CN: 如果此字段是一个数字，此数字会被用作此用户的主组 ID。如果没有对应此 GID 的现有组，将会使用此 GID 创建一个新组，名称和用户名相同。

en: If this field is empty, a new group will be created with the name of the user and a GID will be automatically defined by <command>newusers</command> to be used as the primary group ID for the user and as the GID for the new group.
zh_CN: 如果此字段为空，将会使用用户名作为组名，<command>newusers</command> 自动确定的一个 GID 作为主组 ID 来创建一个新组。

en: If this field contains the name of a group which does not exist (and was not created before by <command>newusers</command>), a new group will be created with the specified name and a GID will be automatically defined by <command>newusers</command> to be used as the primary group ID for the user and GID for the new group.
zh_CN: 如果此字段包含一个不存在的组的名字(也没有由 <command>newusers</command> 在前边创建)，将使用指定的组名和 <command>newusers</command> 自动确定的 GID 创建一个组，并作为用户的主组。

en: This field is copied in the GECOS field of the user.
zh_CN: 此字段复制到用户的 GECOS 字段。

en: This field is used to define the home directory of the user.
zh_CN: 此字段用于定义用户的主目录。

en: If this field does not specify an existing directory, the specified directory is created, with ownership set to the user being created or updated and its primary group.
zh_CN: 如果此字段指定的不是现有的目录，将会创建指定的目录，所有权设置为创建或更新的用户及其主组。

en: If the home directory of an existing user is changed, <command>newusers</command> does not move or copy the content of the old directory to the new location. This should be done manually.
zh_CN: 如果现有用户的主目录变更，<command>newusers</command> 不会移动或者复制旧目录的内容到新位置。这需要手动完成。

en: This field defines the shell of the user. No checks are performed on this field.
zh_CN: 此字段定义了用户的 shell。对此字段不进行任何检查。

en: <command>newusers</command> first tries to create or change all the specified users, and then write these changes to the user or group databases. If an error occurs (except in the final writes to the databases), no changes are committed to the databases.
zh_CN: <command>newusers</command> 首先尝试创建或更改所有指定的用户，然后将这些更改写入用户或组数据库。如果发生错误(除非是在最后写入数据库过程中)，不会有任何更改。

en: This command is intended to be used in a large system environment where many accounts are updated at a single time.
zh_CN: 此命令一般用于在大型的应用环境中，对大量账户进行一次性更新。

en: The options which apply to the <command>newusers</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>newusers</command> 命令可以使用的选项有：

en: Use the specified method to encrypt the passwords.
zh_CN: 使用指定的方法加密密码。

en: The available methods are DES, MD5, NONE, and SHA256 or SHA512 if your libc support these methods.
zh_CN: 可用的方法有 DES, MD5, NONE, and SHA256 或 SHA512，前提是您的 libc 支持这写方法。

en: Use the specified number of rounds to encrypt the passwords.
zh_CN: 使用指定次数的轮转来加密密码。

en: The value 0 means that the system will choose the default number of rounds for the crypt method (5000).
zh_CN: 值 0 表示让系统为加密方法选择默认的轮转次数 (5000)。

en: A minimal value of 1000 and a maximal value of 999,999,999 will be enforced.
zh_CN: 会强制最小 1,000，最大 9,9999,9999

en: You can only use this option with the SHA256 or SHA512 crypt method.
zh_CN: 您只可以对 SHA256 或 SHA512 使用此选项。

en: By default, the number of rounds is defined by the SHA_CRYPT_MIN_ROUNDS and SHA_CRYPT_MAX_ROUNDS variables in <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename>.
zh_CN: 默认，轮转数由 <filename>/etc/login.defs</filename> 文件中的 SHA_CRYPT_MIN_ROUNDS 和 SHA_CRYPT_MAX_ROUNDS 变量确定。

en: The input file must be protected since it contains unencrypted passwords.
zh_CN: 输入文件必须受到保护，因为它包含未加密的密码。

en: You should make sure the passwords and the encryption method respect the system's password policy.
zh_CN: 您需要确保你吗和加密方法符合系统的密码策略。

en: PAM configuration for <command>newusers</command>.
zh_CN: <command>newusers</command> 的 PAM 配置。

en: log in to a new group
zh_CN: 登录到一个新组

en: enforce login time restrictions
zh_CN: 强制登录时间限制

en: List of current login sessions.
zh_CN: 当前登录会话的列表。

en: shadow password suite configuration
zh_CN: 影子密码套件配置

en: The following configuration items are provided:
zh_CN: 提供如下配置项：

en: If <replaceable>yes</replaceable>, the <command>chfn</command> program will require authentication before making any changes, unless run by the superuser.
zh_CN: 如果为 <replaceable>yes</replaceable>，<command>chfn</command> 进行任何更改前都要要求认证，除非由超级用户运行。

en: If <replaceable>yes</replaceable>, the <command>chsh</command> program will require authentication before making any changes, unless run by the superuser.
zh_CN: 如果 <replaceable>yes</replaceable>，<command>chsh</command> 程序在做任何更改之前都会要求认证，除非是以超级用户身份运行的。

en: Terminal ERASE character (<replaceable>010</replaceable> = backspace, <replaceable>0177</replaceable> = DEL).
zh_CN: 终端擦除字符 (<replaceable>010</replaceable> = backspace, <replaceable>0177</replaceable> = DEL)。

en: The value can be prefixed "0" for an octal value, or "0x" for an hexadecimal value.
zh_CN: 此值可以使用前缀“0”表示八进制，“0x”表示十六进制。

en: Delay in seconds before being allowed another attempt after a login failure.
zh_CN: 登录失败后，等待多少秒才再允许登录。

en: Enable logging and display of <filename>/var/log/faillog</filename> login failure info.
zh_CN: 允许登录并显示 <filename>/var/log/faillog</filename> 登录失败信息。

en: If set, <command>login</command> will execute this shell instead of the users' shell specified in <filename>/etc/passwd</filename>.
zh_CN: 如果设置了，<command>login</command> 将执行此 shell 而不是在 <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> 中指定的用户 shell。

en: If defined, login failures will be logged in this file in a utmp format.
zh_CN: 如果定义，登录失败会以 utmp 格式记录在此文件中。

en: If defined, this file will be displayed before each login prompt.
zh_CN: 如果定义了，此文件将在每次的登录提示之前现实。

en: Terminal KILL character (<replaceable>025</replaceable> = CTRL/U).
zh_CN: 终端 KILL 字符 (<replaceable>025</replaceable> = CTRL/U)。

en: Enable logging and display of /var/log/lastlog login time info.
zh_CN: 允许记录和显示 /var/log/lastlog 登录时间信息。

en: Enable logging of successful logins.
zh_CN: 允许记录成功登录。

en: Enable display of unknown usernames when login failures are recorded.
zh_CN: 在记录到登录失败时，允许记录未知用户名。

en: Note: logging unknown usernames may be a security issue if an user enter her password instead of her login name.
zh_CN: 注意：如果用户不小心将密码输入到了登录名中，记录未知用户名可能是一个安全隐患。

en: Maximum number of login retries in case of bad password.
zh_CN: 密码错误时，重试的最大次数。

en: Max time in seconds for login.
zh_CN: 最大登录时间(以秒为单位)。

en: Default <command>ulimit</command> value.
zh_CN: 默认 <command>ulimit</command> 值。

en: CROSS REFERENCES
zh_CN: 交叉引用

en: The following cross references show which programs in the shadow password suite use which parameters.
zh_CN: 如下交叉引用显示影子密码套件哪个程序使用哪个参数。

en: login access control table
zh_CN: 登录访问控制表

en: Each line of the login access control table has three fields separated by a ":" character:
zh_CN: 登录访问控制表的每一行有“:”分隔的三个字段：

en: The <emphasis>EXCEPT</emphasis> operator makes it possible to write very compact rules.
zh_CN: <emphasis>EXCEPT</emphasis> 操作符让编写非常复杂的规则，成为可能。

en: begin session on the system
zh_CN: 在系统上启动回话

en: host
zh_CN: 主机

en: An initialization script for your command interpreter may also be executed. Please see the appropriate manual section for more information on this function.
zh_CN: 命令解释器的初始化脚本也可能执行。请参考手册中相应的章节来获取关于此功能的更多信息。

en: Do not perform authentication, user is preauthenticated.
zh_CN: 不要执行认证，用户已经预认证过。

en: Note: In that case, <replaceable>username</replaceable> is mandatory.
zh_CN: 注意：此时，<replaceable>username</replaceable> 是强制的。

en: Name of the remote host for this login.
zh_CN: 此登录的远程主机名。

en: Preserve environment.
zh_CN: 保留环境。

en: Perform autologin protocol for rlogin.
zh_CN: 为 rlogin (远程登录)执行 autologin (自动登录)协议。

en: The <option>-r</option>, <option>-h</option> and <option>-f</option> options are only used when <command>login</command> is invoked by root.
zh_CN: <option>-r</option>, <option>-h</option> and <option>-f</option> 只能用于 root 使用 <command>login</command> 时。

en: This version of <command>login</command> has many compilation options, only some of which may be in use at any particular site.
zh_CN: 此版本的 <command>login</command> 有很多编译选项，只有一部分可以在任何站点使用。

en: The location of files is subject to differences in system configuration.
zh_CN: 文件的位置由系统配置决定。

en: List of previous login sessions.
zh_CN: 先前的登录会话列表。

en: Prevent non-root users from logging in.
zh_CN: 阻止非 root 用户登录。

en: List of terminal types.
zh_CN: 终端类型列表。

en: Suppress printing of system messages.
zh_CN: 阻止现实系统信息。

en: resource limits definition
zh_CN: 资源限制描述

en: Each line describes a limit for a user in the form:
zh_CN: 每行以如下格式对一个用户描述限制：

en: or in the form:
zh_CN: 或如下格式：

en: The <emphasis>LIMITS_STRING</emphasis> is a string of a concatenated list of resource limits. Each limit consists of a letter identifier followed by a numerical limit.
zh_CN: <emphasis>LIMITS_STRING</emphasis> 是一个串联的资源限制列表。每条限制由一个字母指示符和跟随的数字限制组成。

en: The valid identifiers are:
zh_CN: 可用的指示符有：

en: A: max address space (KB)
zh_CN: A：最大地址空间 (KB)

en: C: max core file size (KB)
zh_CN: C：最大转储文件大小 (KB)

en: D: max data size (KB)
zh_CN: D：最大数据大小 (KB)

en: F: maximum filesize (KB)
zh_CN: F：最大文件尺寸 (KB)

en: K: file creation mask, set by <citerefentry><refentrytitle>umask</refentrytitle><manvolnum>2</manvolnum></citerefentry>.
zh_CN: K：文件创建掩码，由 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>umask</refentrytitle><manvolnum>2</manvolnum></citerefentry> 设置。

en: I: max nice value (0..39 which translates to 20..-19)
zh_CN: I：最高 nice 级别，(0...39 对应 20...-19)

en: L: max number of logins for this user
zh_CN: L：此用户的最大登录数

en: N: max number of open files
zh_CN: N：最大的文件打开数

en: O: max real time priority
zh_CN: O：最大实时优先级

en: P: process priority, set by <citerefentry><refentrytitle>setpriority</refentrytitle><manvolnum>2</manvolnum></citerefentry>.
zh_CN: P：进程优先级，由 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>setpriority</refentrytitle><manvolnum>2</manvolnum></citerefentry> 设置。

en: S: max stack size (KB)
zh_CN: S：最大栈尺寸 (KB)

en: T: max CPU time (MIN)
zh_CN: T：最大 CPU 时间 (分钟)

en: U: max number of processes
zh_CN: U：最大处理器数目

en: For example, <emphasis remap="I">L2D2048N5</emphasis> is a valid <emphasis>LIMITS_STRING</emphasis>. For reading convenience, the following entries are equivalent:
zh_CN: 例如，<emphasis remap="I">L2D2048N5</emphasis> 就是有效的 <emphasis>LIMITS_STRING</emphasis>。为了阅读方便，如下项表示同样的意思：

en: To completely disable limits for a user, a single dash "<emphasis>-</emphasis>" will do.
zh_CN: 要完全禁用对一个用户的限制，可以仅仅只使用一个短线“-”。

en: reports the most recent login of all users or of a given user
zh_CN: 报告所有用户的最近登录情况，或者指定用户的最近登录情况

en: The options which apply to the <command>lastlog</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>lastlog</command> 命令可以接受的选项有：

en: Print only lastlog records older than <emphasis remap="I">DAYS</emphasis>.
zh_CN: 只显示老于 <emphasis remap="I">DAYS</emphasis> 的最近登录记录。

en: Print the lastlog records more recent than <emphasis remap="I">DAYS</emphasis>.
zh_CN: 只现实新于 <emphasis remap="I">DAYS</emphasis> 的最近登录记录。

en: Print the lastlog record of the specified user(s).
zh_CN: 现实指定用户的最近登录记录。

en: If the user has never logged in the message <emphasis>** Never logged in**</emphasis> will be displayed instead of the port and time.
zh_CN: 如果用户从来没有登录过，将会显示 <emphasis>** 从未登录 **</emphasis> 而不是端口和时间。

en: NOTE
zh_CN: 注意

en: shadowed group file
zh_CN: 影子化了的组文件

en: <filename>/etc/gshadow</filename> contains the shadowed information for group accounts.
zh_CN: <filename>/etc/gshadow</filename> 包含影子化了的组账户信息。

en: Each line of this file contains the following colon-separated fields:
zh_CN: 此文件的每行包含逗号分隔的如下字段：

en: group name
zh_CN: 组名

en: It must be a valid group name, which exist on the system.
zh_CN: 必须是系统中已经存在的有效组。

en: The password is used when an user who is not a member of the group wants to gain the permissions of this group (see <citerefentry><refentrytitle>newgrp</refentrytitle><manvolnum>1</manvolnum></citerefentry>).
zh_CN: 此密码用于不是此组成员的用户获取此组的权限。(参考 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>newgrp</refentrytitle><manvolnum>1</manvolnum></citerefentry> )。

en: This field may be empty, in which case only the group members can gain the group permissions.
zh_CN: 此字段可以为空，此时，只有组成员可以获取组权限。

en: This password supersedes any password specified in <filename>/etc/group</filename>.
zh_CN: 此密码取代 <filename>/etc/group</filename> 中指定的任何密码。

en: administrators
zh_CN: 管理员

en: It must be a comma-separated list of user names.
zh_CN: 必须是一个逗号分隔的用户名列表。

en: Administrators can change the password or the members of the group.
zh_CN: 管理员可以更改组密码和成员。

en: Administrators also have the same permissions as the members (see below).
zh_CN: 管理员也有成员一样的权限(请看下边)。

en: members
zh_CN: 成员

en: Members can access the group without being prompted for a password.
zh_CN: 成员可以免密码访问组。

en: verify integrity of group files
zh_CN: 检查组文件的完整性

en: a unique and valid group name
zh_CN: 一个唯一且有效的组名

en: a valid group identifier <phrase condition="gshadow"> (<filename>/etc/group</filename> only)</phrase>
zh_CN: 有效的组标识符 <phrase condition="gshadow"> (仅 <filename>/etc/group</filename>)</phrase>

en: a valid list of members <phrase condition="gshadow"> and administrators</phrase>
zh_CN: 有效的成员和 <phrase condition="gshadow">管理员</phrase> 列表。

en: The options which apply to the <command>grpck</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>grpck</command> 可以接受的选项有：

en: Sort entries in <filename>/etc/group</filename><phrase condition="gshadow">and <filename>/etc/gshadow</filename></phrase> by GID.
zh_CN: 根据 GID 在 <filename>/etc/group</filename><phrase condition="gshadow"> 和 <filename>/etc/gshadow</filename></phrase> 中进行排序。

en: one or more bad group entries
zh_CN: 一个或多个坏掉的组条目

en: can't open group files
zh_CN: 无法打开组文件

en: can't lock group files
zh_CN: 无法锁定组文件

en: can't update group files
zh_CN: 无法更新组文件

en: The <command>grpck</command> command exits with the following values: <placeholder-1/>
zh_CN: <command>grpck</command> 可以返回如下值：<placeholder-1/>

en: display current group names
zh_CN: 现实当前组名

en: user
zh_CN: 用户

en: The options which apply to the <command>groupmod</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>groupmod</command> 命令可以接受的选项有：

en: group name already in use
zh_CN: 组名已经在使用

en: The <command>groupmod</command> command exits with the following values: <placeholder-1/>
zh_CN: <command>groupmod</command> 命令可以返回如下值：<placeholder-1/>

en: administer members of a user's primary group
zh_CN: 用户主组的管理员成员

en: The options which apply to the <command>groupmems</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>groupmems</command> 命令可以接受的选项有：

en: Add an user to the group membership list.
zh_CN: 将一个用户添加到组成员列表。

en: Delete a user from the group membership list.
zh_CN: 从组成员列表中删除用户。

en: If the <filename>/etc/gshadow</filename> file exist, the user will be removed from the list of members and administrators of the group.
zh_CN: 如果 <filename>/etc/gshadow</filename> 文件存在，用户将会被从组成员和管理员中移除。

en: The superuser can specify which group membership list to modify.
zh_CN: 超级用户可以指定修改哪个组的组成员列表。

en: List the group membership list.
zh_CN: 列出组成员。

en: Purge all users from the group membership list.
zh_CN: 从组成员列表中删除所有用户。

en: secure group account information
zh_CN: 安全组账户信息

en: delete a group
zh_CN: 删除一个组

en: The <command>groupdel</command> command modifies the system account files, deleting all entries that refer to <replaceable>GROUP</replaceable>. The named group must exist.
zh_CN: <command>userdel</command> 修改系统账户文件，删除与 <replaceable>GROUP</replaceable> 相关的所有项目。给出的组名必须存在。

en: The options which apply to the <command>groupdel</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>groupdel</command> 命令可以接受的选项有：

en: You may not remove the primary group of any existing user. You must remove the user before you remove the group.
zh_CN: 您不能移除现有用户的主组。在移除此组之前，必须先移除此用户。

en: You should manually check all file systems to ensure that no files remain owned by this group.
zh_CN: 您需要手动检查所有文件系统，以确保没有遗留的属于此组的文件。

en: can't remove user's primary group
zh_CN: 不能移除用户的主组

en: The <command>groupdel</command> command exits with the following values: <placeholder-1/>
zh_CN: <command>groupdel</command> 命令以如下值退出：<placeholder-1/>

en: create a new group
zh_CN: 创建一个新组

en: The options which apply to the <command>groupadd</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>groupadd</command> 命令可以接受的选项有：

en: Example: <option>-K</option>&nbsp;<replaceable>GID_MIN</replaceable>=<replaceable>100</replaceable>&nbsp;<option>-K</option>&nbsp;<replaceable>GID_MAX</replaceable>=<replaceable>499</replaceable>
zh_CN: 示例：<option>-K</option>&nbsp;<replaceable>GID_MIN</replaceable>=<replaceable>100</replaceable>&nbsp;<option>-K</option>&nbsp;<replaceable>GID_MAX</replaceable>=<replaceable>499</replaceable>

en: Note: <option>-K</option>&nbsp;<replaceable>GID_MIN</replaceable>=<replaceable>10</replaceable>,<replaceable>GID_MAX</replaceable>=<replaceable>499</replaceable> doesn't work yet.
zh_CN: 注意：<option>-K</option>&nbsp;<replaceable>GID_MIN</replaceable>=<replaceable>10</replaceable>,<replaceable>GID_MAX</replaceable>=<replaceable>499</replaceable> 尚不能工作。

en: This option permits to add a group with a non-unique GID.
zh_CN: 此选项允许添加一个使用非唯一 GID 的组。

en: Create a system group.
zh_CN: 创建一个系统组。

en: Groupnames must start with a lower case letter or an underscore, followed by lower case letters, digits, underscores, or dashes. They can end with a dollar sign. In regular expression terms: [a-z_][a-z0-9_-]*[$]?
zh_CN: 组名必须以小写字母或者下划线开头，跟随小写字母、下划线或短横线。可以由美元符号结束。用正则表达式就是：[a-z_][a-z0-9_-]*[$]?

en: Groupnames may only be up to &GROUP_NAME_MAX_LENGTH; characters long.
zh_CN: 组名最长为 &GROUP_NAME_MAX_LENGTH; 个字符。

en: GID not unique (when <option>-o</option> not used)
zh_CN: GID 不唯一 (没有使用 <option>-o</option>)

en: group name not unique
zh_CN: 组名不唯一

en: The <command>groupadd</command> command exits with the following values: <placeholder-1/>
zh_CN: <command>groupadd</command> 可能以如下值退出：<placeholder-1/>

en: administer <placeholder-1/>
zh_CN: 管理员 <placeholder-1/>

en: administer <placeholder-1/> and <placeholder-2/>
zh_CN: 管理员 <placeholder-1/> 和 <placeholder-2/>

en: option
zh_CN: 选项

en: Notes about group passwords
zh_CN: 请注意组密码

en: Except for the <option>-A</option> and <option>-M</option> options, the options cannot be combined.
zh_CN: 除了 <option>-A</option> 和 <option>-M</option> 选项，其它选项不能联合使用。

en: The options cannot be combined.
zh_CN: 这些选项不能组合使用。

en: The options which apply to the <command>gpasswd</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>gpasswd</command> 可以接受的选项有：

en: Add the <replaceable>user</replaceable> to the named <replaceable>group</replaceable>.
zh_CN: 向名为 <replaceable>group</replaceable> 的组中添加用户 <replaceable>user</replaceable>。

en: Remove the <replaceable>user</replaceable> from the named <replaceable>group</replaceable>.
zh_CN: 从名为 <replaceable>group</replaceable> 的组中移除用户 <replaceable>user</replaceable>。

en: Set the list of administrative users.
zh_CN: 设置有管理权限的用户列表。

en: Set the list of group members.
zh_CN: 设置组成员列表。

en: display faillog records or set login failure limits
zh_CN: 显示登录失败记录或设置登录失败限制

en: The options which apply to the <command>faillog</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>faillog</command> 可以接受的选项有：

en: The range of users can be restricted with the <option>-u</option> option.
zh_CN: 用户的范围可以使用 <option>-u</option> 选项限制。

en: Lock account for <replaceable>SEC</replaceable> seconds after failed login.
zh_CN: 登录失败后锁定账户 <replaceable>SEC</replaceable> 秒。

en: Write access to <filename>/var/log/faillog</filename> is required for this option.
zh_CN: 此选项要求对 <filename>/var/log/faillog</filename> 有写入权限。

en: Reset the counters of login failures.
zh_CN: 重置登录失败计数。

en: Display faillog records more recent than <replaceable>DAYS</replaceable>.
zh_CN: 显示新于 <replaceable>DAYS</replaceable> 的登录失败记录。

en: login failure logging file
zh_CN: 登录失败的日志文件

en: The structure of the file is:
zh_CN: 文件的结构是：

en: The options which apply to the <command>expiry</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>expiry</command> 选项可以接受的选项有：

en: Force a password change if the current user has an expired password.
zh_CN: 如果用户密码过期，则强制用户修改密码。

en: change login shell
zh_CN: 更改登录 shell

en: The options which apply to the <command>chsh</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>chsh</command> 命令可以接受的选项有：

en: List of valid login shells.
zh_CN: 可用的登录 shell 的列表。

en: update passwords in batch mode
zh_CN: 批量更新密码

en: By default the passwords must be supplied in clear-text, and are encrypted by <command>chpasswd</command>. Also the password age will be updated, if present.
zh_CN: 默认必须明文提供密码，然后由 <command>chpasswd</command> 加密。如果存在密码年龄信息，也会更新之。

en: This command is intended to be used in a large system environment where many accounts are created at a single time.
zh_CN: 此命令一般用于需要一次创建很多用户的大型系统。

en: The options which apply to the <command>chpasswd</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>chpasswd</command> 可以接受的选项有：

en: The available methods are DES, MD5, and NONE.
zh_CN: 可用的方法有 DES，MD5 和 NONE。

en: By default, PAM is used to encrypt the passwords.
zh_CN: 默认，使用 PAM 来加密密码。

en: Supplied passwords are in encrypted form.
zh_CN: 提供的密码是已经加密了的

en: Use MD5 encryption instead of DES when the supplied passwords are not encrypted.
zh_CN: 如果提供的密码没有加密，则使用 MD5 加密而不是 DES。

en: Remember to set permissions or umask to prevent readability of unencrypted files by other users.
zh_CN: 记住要设置权限或者掩码来阻止其它用户对未加密文件的读取。

en: PAM configuration for <command>chpasswd</command>.
zh_CN: <command>chpasswd</command> 的 PAM 配置。

en: update group passwords in batch mode
zh_CN: 批量更新组密码

en: The <command>chgpasswd</command> command reads a list of group name and password pairs from standard input and uses this information to update a set of existing groups. Each line is of the format:
zh_CN: <command>chgpasswd</command> 命令从标准输入读取一系列组名和密码对，并使用此信息更新这些存在的组。每行的格式如下：

en: By default the supplied password must be in clear-text, and is encrypted by <command>chgpasswd</command>.
zh_CN: 默认上，提供的密码必须是明码文本，然后由 <command>chgpasswd</command> 加密。

en: The options which apply to the <command>chgpasswd</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>chgpasswd</command> 可以接受的选项有：

en: change real user name and information
zh_CN: 更改真名和信息

en: The options which apply to the <command>chfn</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>chfn</command> 命令可以接受的选项有：

en: Change the user's full name.
zh_CN: 更改用户的全名

en: change user password expiry information
zh_CN: 更改用户密码过期信息

en: The options which apply to the <command>chage</command> command are:
zh_CN: <command>chage</command> 命令可以接受的选项有：

en: Passing the number <emphasis remap="I">-1</emphasis> as the <replaceable>EXPIRE_DATE</replaceable> will remove an account expiration date.
zh_CN: <replaceable>EXPIRE_DATE</replaceable> 设置为 <emphasis remap="I">-1</emphasis> 会移除账户的过期日期。

en: Passing the number <emphasis remap="I">-1</emphasis> as the <replaceable>INACTIVE</replaceable> will remove an account's inactivity.
zh_CN: <replaceable>INACTIVE</replaceable> 设置为 <emphasis remap="I">-1</emphasis> 会移除账户禁用功能。

en: Show account aging information.
zh_CN: 现实账户年龄信息。

en: Passing the number <emphasis remap="I">-1</emphasis> as <replaceable>MAX_DAYS</replaceable> will remove checking a password's validity.
zh_CN: <replaceable>MAX_DAYS</replaceable> 设置为 <emphasis remap="I">-1</emphasis> 会移除密码有效性检查。

en: If none of the options are selected, <command>chage</command> operates in an interactive fashion, prompting the user with the current values for all of the fields. Enter the new value to change the field, or leave the line blank to use the current value. The current value is displayed between a pair of <emphasis>[ ]</emphasis> marks.
zh_CN: 如果没有选择任何选项，<command>chage</command> 会进入交互模式，以所有字段的当前值提示用户。输入一个新值可以更改这些字段，或者留空使用当前值。当前值出现在 <emphasis>[ ]</emphasis> 标记对里。

en: The <command>chage</command> program requires a shadow password file to be available.
zh_CN: <command>chage</command> 需要有一个影子密码文件才可用。

en: The <command>chage</command> command is restricted to the root user, except for the <option>-l</option> option, which may be used by an unprivileged user to determine when his/her password or account is due to expire.
zh_CN: 只有 root 才可以使用 <command>chage</command>，一个特殊情况是 <option>-l</option> 选项，用来让非特权用户觉得自己的密码或账户何时过期。

en: can't find the shadow password file
zh_CN: 无法找到影子密码文件

en: The <command>chage</command> command exits with the following values: <placeholder-1/>
zh_CN: <command>chage</command> 命令有如下退出值：<placeholder-1/>
